We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 Place des Arbres
Nearby Hotels
La Beauze(Aubusson)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Aubusson)
$129
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Bellerive(Peyrat-le-Chateau)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auclair(Gueret)
$74
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
80
17
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
17
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal producefabulous place to staybruceapartmenthostsfrancehousedogwalksmarketregionhamletdelightaubusson
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 105 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stopped here on our way back to UK and wish we could have stayed for more than one night. Bruce and Andrea's hospitality was second to none and the room was extremely comfortable with a great eye for design and style which perfectly suited the beautiful french house.
We had a lovely meal there too and even though we aren't vegetarians normally, the home cooked food was enough to turn you! And despite being in France and vegetarian they even catered for my garlic aversion - a feat in itself!
The town and the local area is steeped in history and we would have liked to have stayed longer exploring it all form this perfect base.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are lovely with their own character.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlacedesArbres23, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to welcome you into our home, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Bruce and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Superb accommodation, superb company and amazing vegan food.The vegan bakewell tart was really quite exceptional! Andrea and Bruce, plus gorgeous Basil and Les Chats made a wonderful holiday even more special. We stayed six nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Place des Arbres is definitely an experience not too be missed and such good value for money. Can't wait to attend the opening of the restaurant. Fond wishes and many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherlytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlacedesArbres23, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. It was really nice to meet you both, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We cannot praise Andrea and Bruce highly enough for every aspect of their hospitality. As another reviewer has remarked, a highlight is Andrea's delicious vegetarian cuisine. We came away with their recipe book and have since tried several recipes which have made us realise how tasty vegetarian cooking can be. The ambience of the house is very homely and relaxing, reflecting the peace and quiet of the convenient central locality within the town. Our room was very comfortable with every amenity. We look forward to a return visit.
Jeremy and Tania

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights in May 2012. Andrea and Bruce made us very welcome and were the perfect hosts. We sample some of Andreas cooking on our first night and were really impressed - I don't usually eat deserts but the apple tart was divine! The apartment is fairly spacious, clean, quiet and well equipped - everything works and the shower is superb. We had our Labrador, Mika with us and she was also made to feel welcome (Thanks Basil!)

Felletin is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay - the perfect antidote to London! 3 Places des Arbes is perfectly located for exploring this beautiful part of the country - I can't recommend it highly enough and am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amadamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in the apartment for 5 nights at the end of March 2012. It was a very nice apartment, very clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. The location is fantastic and very central. Bruce and Andrea are very hospitable. We are looking forward to visiting again very shortly. Thanks again, Paul & Sarah

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews