We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect french escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 3 Place des Arbres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Place des Arbres
Ranked #1 of 2 Felletin B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect french escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stopped here on our way back to UK and wish we could have stayed for more than one night. Bruce and Andrea's hospitality was second to none and the room was extremely comfortable with a great eye for design and style which perfectly suited the beautiful french house.
We had a lovely meal there too and even though we aren't vegetarians normally, the home cooked food was enough to turn you! And despite being in France and vegetarian they even catered for my garlic aversion - a feat in itself!
The town and the local area is steeped in history and we would have liked to have stayed longer exploring it all form this perfect base.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are lovely with their own character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlacedesArbres23, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to welcome you into our home, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Bruce and Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    16
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
40
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Superb accommodation, superb company and amazing vegan food.The vegan bakewell tart was really quite exceptional! Andrea and Bruce, plus gorgeous Basil and Les Chats made a wonderful holiday even more special. We stayed six nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Place des Arbres is definitely an experience not too be missed and such good value for money. Can't wait to attend the opening of the restaurant. Fond wishes and many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherlytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3PlacedesArbres23, Owner at 3 Place des Arbres, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. It was really nice to meet you both, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We cannot praise Andrea and Bruce highly enough for every aspect of their hospitality. As another reviewer has remarked, a highlight is Andrea's delicious vegetarian cuisine. We came away with their recipe book and have since tried several recipes which have made us realise how tasty vegetarian cooking can be. The ambience of the house is very homely and relaxing, reflecting the peace and quiet of the convenient central locality within the town. Our room was very comfortable with every amenity. We look forward to a return visit.
Jeremy and Tania

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights in May 2012. Andrea and Bruce made us very welcome and were the perfect hosts. We sample some of Andreas cooking on our first night and were really impressed - I don't usually eat deserts but the apple tart was divine! The apartment is fairly spacious, clean, quiet and well equipped - everything works and the shower is superb. We had our Labrador, Mika with us and she was also made to feel welcome (Thanks Basil!)

Felletin is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay - the perfect antidote to London! 3 Places des Arbes is perfectly located for exploring this beautiful part of the country - I can't recommend it highly enough and am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amadamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in the apartment for 5 nights at the end of March 2012. It was a very nice apartment, very clean and had all the amenities you could ask for. The location is fantastic and very central. Bruce and Andrea are very hospitable. We are looking forward to visiting again very shortly. Thanks again, Paul & Sarah

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

3 Places des Arbes is a welcoming and impressive place to stay. Run most hospitably by Andrea and Bruce, they provide a relaxed environment with comfortable accommodation. A real highlight is Andrea's home cooking. Vegetarian food at its best - interesting, adventurous and very tasty, the cuisine on offer is a wonderfully pleasant surprise in this meat-orientated region of France (being a meat eater, I didn't miss it once over the four of five days we spent with them in late-January).
We stayed in the self-contained apartment, which was reasonably spacious and well-stocked to cater for a small family or group if they wanted a totally self-catering stay. Water pressure in the shower was powerful - a great way to start any day. Tap water was tasty, smooth and drinkable. Plenty of electrical plug sockets for chargers and the like.
Situated close to Felletin's central square, Place des Arbes reflects the town's general air of calm and quiet which I found to to be most welcome.
I would heartily recommend that you consider 3 Places des Arbes as a possible choice for accommodation when visiting Felletin or the immediate area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-b-bop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed in the self catering appartment which was well equipped and spacious (more spacious than the video gives it credit for!). Plenty o fplaces to eat in the village and a delightful forecourt on which to have an evening glass or two of wine. Great value as well. We were on a motorcycle and found lots of exciting roads in the area. Andrea and Bruce are friendly and unobstrusive hosts. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felletin
5.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chapitre
Hotel Le Chapitre
#3 of 3 in Aubusson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Beauze
La Beauze
#1 of 3 in Aubusson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Le France
Hotel Le France
#2 of 3 in Aubusson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Chateau de Crocq
Chateau de Crocq
#1 of 1 in Crocq
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to 3 Place des Arbres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Place des Arbres

Property: 3 Place des Arbres
Address: 3 Place des Arbres, 23500 Felletin, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Creuse > Felletin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Felletin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Chambres d’hôtes in a beautiful 18th century home (built a few years before the French Revolution), situated in the middle of the pretty market town of Felletin, just a few kilometres from Aubusson. There are 3 large rooms and an apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 3 Place des Arbres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing