We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one night”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clare Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Granuaile House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Clare Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had this booked for one night only as part of a package, real shame we didn't have another night here too!
The island is really worth exploring which unfortunately due to the time we arrived and the fact that the pub also has great hospitality, we didn't get to explore. Mary is a lovely lady and a great host. The homemade scones were delightful and greatly received upon arrival. She phoned the pub to tell them we would be coming for dinner which was really nice as it's the end of the season so they were not really serving food.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to tell friends for when they visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gav1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family and I went to visit Clare Island for the recent Feile Ceol which is a weekend festival of Irish music and dance. Our late father was reared on the island so it is avery special place to us. Eight of us stayed at Granuaille House and all came away saying that it was simply wonderful. From the tea and scones (made by Bernard), the big breakfasts, the lovely rooms and the stunning location - everything was perfect. We will be returning very soon. Thank you Mary and Bernard and your lovely family.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knocktoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A ferry ride across Clew Bay, stepping across the dock, past the O'Malley tower, into a beautiful B&B home, welcomed by owner Mary and her family. We were served freshly baked delicious scones upon our arrival on Clare Island. Breakfast was also delicious. We were travelling as a group of ten women following the life of Grace O'Malley. This home, located next to the small sandy beach, within steps to the water and a secluded beach cove, was a great place to stay. The rooms are delightfully decorated.

Room Tip: Patio room on first floor is quiet large and has a wonderful shower. Upper level rooms that face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We decided to visit Clare Island on our wedding first anniversary and we chose Granuaile B&B which we found to be the ideal place for our stay. Mary and her family are very welcoming and we had a nice breakfast. The house is charming, the bed was comfortable and the view is excellent! We absolutely recommend you to choose this B&B.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Renaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in this B&B on the weekend of 6 July 2013 and It was simply amazing. Everything from the location, to the beautiful interior to the warm hospitality from the owners was simply perfect for our first visit to this lovely island. I arrived on the island dressed for hot weather and the owner of the B&B kindly lent me clothes to wear for the duration of my trip. Both she and her husband, simply couldn't do enough for my parents and I. Upon arrival we were treated to unlimited fresh coffee and home made scones. Upon asking about the location of the pub and the church, the owner of the B&B kindly offered to drive us to both destinations! The B&B is beautiful with large bedrooms, lovely linen and towels. The beautiful, clean bedroom was en-suite containing flat-screen TV, tea, coffee and biscuits facilities in the bedroom, and the most comfortable beds ever and the location is right on the beach less than 100 meters from the boat which enabled us to have a lovely morning swim before we tucked into the large breakfast. Simply amazing and we will be heading back soon to stay in this special, homely B&B

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Granuaile House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granuaile House B&B

Address: Clare Island, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Clare Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Clare Island
Price Range: $24 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run B&B over looking the beach and harbour on Clare Island. We pride ourselves on comfortable and high quality accommodation and food. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing