We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beach Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nuea Khlong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Before i went to Beach Boutique resort, i did my research and found that this place is really far from places like Ao Nang and Krabi Town. Apart from this resort being a little secluded, the staff and services there are awesome. When requested for, the staff even passed us her own kettle for our use for out 3nights stay there. We had not much problems with insects. We brought in extra cash as we were planning to travel to and fro from town areas. The prices are as such;

To and fro from Ao Nang - 2000 Baht
To and fro from Krabi Town- 1400 Baht

There was a price list there that informed us that 2000 baht would only cover us for 3hrs (including journey) and that additional hour is charged at 200baht/hr. I was surprised when they charged me only 2000baht even though my to and fro from Ao Nang took 5hrs!! They are incredibly nice people if u r nice to them. The food, though not fantastic, was good. I had a free upgrade to the Junior Suite and i loved how spacious and clean the room was. I will recommend this place to people who are not fussy and choosy. If u r heading out to Had Yao, i suggest u do some research and prepare yourself first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deen_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    93
    64
    30
    42
See reviews for
29
215
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Disappointed. Hotel to anywhere else in Krabi is very inconvenient. Rooms weren't exactly that clean and there was practically nothing in the room, no phone, no kettle, no room service. Hotel staffs will all be gone by 9pm and there is only one guard at night which is pretty dangerous as it was very dark everywhere. There also two huge spiders in my room, and the best the staff could offer was only insecticide. Restaurant food wasn't great either. Very very quiet place. I wouldn't recommend it unless you only want to stay in the room the entire day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrs_chiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuea Khlong hotels

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Finding a nice resort in Krabi could be painful. The choice is to stay in a luxurious resort or a crappy one.

I've found The Beach Boutique Resort as an affordable nice resort in Had Yao or Yao Beach.
The location is isolated, natural, unspoilt but very closed to beach.

I and my spouse stayed at The Beach Boutique Resort during May 2012 and it was terrific.
We arrived late and were met the hotel driver at the airport and taken up to resort.

After check-in we were shown to our Beachfront Pool Villa and it was, in a word, spectacular.
The villa layout was impressive with our own pool area. To the side, an enormous bedroom leading out to an open-air terrace.

The room is very clean and huge, The service was indefective, The staff were friendly and helpful, organising day-trips to the Elephant Trekking for us
and giving advice on local amenities.

Resort provides free tour and shuttle to customers everyday EXCEPT Tuesday and Wednesday.
Monday - Free tour to Krabi town and Tiger Cave Temple : 11am - 4pm
Wednesday - Free shuttle to Crystal Lagoon and Hot Water Fall : 11am - 4pm
* Entrance fee is 200 Bath for Crystal Lagoon & 80 Bath for Hot Water Fall*
Friday - Free Shuttle to Ao nang : 11am - 4pm
Saturday - Free Shuttle to Krabi Town, Fossil Shell Beach and Outdoor Aquarium : 11am - 4.30pm
* Entrance fee for Fossil Shell Beach is 200 Bath*
Sunday - Free Shuttle to downtown : 11am - 3pm


We strongly recommended this hotel. Very nice place and comfortable. Good service.
The location is in front of the beach and very quite. I will back to Krabi on this November
and definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seoul_Lady373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The place is too quiet, no convenient shop or restaurant within the 10-20 km, very unconvenient,
The beach is polluted, and no other facility around.

Room Tip: Staying at Ao Nang or Phi Phi island
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teck Khim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Maybe it was once Beach Resort with nice beach (4*) but definitely not NOW. (1*)

Date of visit: 19 - 22 May
Room type: Deluxe

Location:
Way too far from everywhere except the farming area
No other activity except spending lots of money going for island hopping
(Well, we spend quite abit of money for the island hopping transport which made us wait for an hour before other transport pick us up to the ferry stop)

Condition of the hotel / cafe
Very old, very run-down resort (not even fit to be call resort)
Dvd library availability has limited selection in English mostly in Thai even cable TV in the room
The table and chairs in the cafe (where they served breakfast,lunch and dinner) are all in rather bad condition. (even we had our breakfast in the room to avoid being bite by mosquitoes)

Service:
Front desk - the lady not friendly, she even mixed up the passport for the guests who we checked in together that day.

Room:
Dampened smell, bad condition wardrobe
No Kettle No Mini Bar
Only given 2 bottles minerals waters per day
DVD player not working in my room (eventually I think it is smiling Sam change for us)
Bathtub is outdoor, too much plants and not well maintained (don't even feel of stepping in as it is just too hot)
The room is lock by key and the wooden door make it so difficult.

Food:
I find it acceptable though the service is not even close to friendly.
Limited choices. (we chose there coz we are given vouchers for taking up 4D3N trip)

Conclusion:
Totally disaster for a getaway with my best friend, we spent the whole lot time in the room. Spend money for Ao Nang cab far and island hopping. Krabi Town is a small place nothing much to shop while Ao Nang is much better but this place need an hour to go Ao Nang town.
Do not waste money in this place, this resort is remote and we are those cheated by the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Prixcess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

I was there during 19-22 may 2012
Don't be deceive by the pictures actually they are very run down resort. Not fit to claim as 4 stars resort.
NO other facilities around the resort
NO basic necessity item like boiling kettle only given 2 bottles of mineral water everyday
NO shuttle bus out to town everything must pay and pay
Even the pool looks dirty with hairs and other stuff in the pool
Beach is very dirty
Bad service with staff answering ya ya ya

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geeseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We've read reviews about this resort prior to us booking the resort. We like the idea of a quiet beach and that's what we got. What we didn't expect was the service at the reception was that bad.

Upon arrival, we were quickly directed to the reception and the manageress who checked us in seems like rushing through the process and did not even ask us to sit down. My partner did not even have time to have his welcome drink and the manageress directed us to another person to guide us to our room.

It's a small resort and the room was obvious a little old but that didn't bother us. Shower was, as commented by another reviewer, changes from cold to scalding hot and then cold again even when temperature was not being adjusted. Room service was alright but they change your towels everyday even when you've put out the card that says not to change towel when hanged. So much for the save the environment effort that they try to promote with the card they provide.

Food at the resort was a little expensive and we were very glad to find out a nearby restaurant that was within walking distance called Mor Anna's which is situated on the left of the resort. The staffs were very friendly and food was good. A staff named Sunn was very nice with great smile and she cook really good food too. We came back every night for dinner and got to know the owner of the restaurant who was very friendly.

The manageress of the resort was not helpful at all and during our stay for 6 days, we did not get a single smile from her. Pity since Thailand is known as a land of smiles. When inquired for more information on trips that were arranged, she would quickly point us back to the information book that they put up.

One person that stands out in the entire resort was a guy named Sam. A guy with a ready smile and ever attentive, he was very helpful during our stay. Even with limited English, he tried his very best to converse with us and tend to our needs. This resort need more people like Sam.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuea Khlong
10.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,203 reviews
10.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
277 reviews
16.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Boutique Resort

Property: The Beach Boutique Resort
Address: 154 Moo 4, Hadyao Beach | Talingchan subdistrict, Nuea Khlong 81130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Nuea Khlong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nuea Khlong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Boutique Resort is located on a private beach of Haad Yao. A 40-minute drive from Krabi Town, it offers free tours on Mondays, Fridays. Free WiFi is available in the lobby. On selected days, The Beach Boutique Resort provides free tours to Krabi Town, Ao Nang and Tiger Cave Temple. Krabi International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. Had Yao a bit gray of sand beach especially in low-season months unlike other renowned beaches in Krabi like Railay, Aonang, Klong Muang, and Tubkaek. However, Had Yao is known as one of a very unspoilt beach area of Krabi perfect for travelers who seeking for private and peaceful vacation. Guests can borrow movies at the resort's DVD library, or enjoy a relaxing traditional Thai massage. The resort also provides free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Beach Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Boutique Hotel Krabi Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing