We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
122
93
63
29
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
93
63
29
42
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 349 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed last Songkran holiday and found one of the best resort for us here. Although Had Yao Beach has no activities & nobody, only few villas (think less than 10), cozy pool and restaurant are just nice for us.You can relax with DVD ( many in library) laying on the big bed too. I highly reccommend to those who look for quiet & cozy place but not party type.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Wonderful five night vacation spent here within a peaceful setting -away from the crowds for complete relaxation. Great service at the onsite cafe (tasty food too) & in arranging for excursions to the nearby islands. Free Internet, airport transfer, and a great DVD selection. Thanks for a nice break!

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smallwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The Beach Boutique Resort is fine for peace and quiet (and goats on the beach!). It is directly on the long sandy (if somewhat shelly) Hadyao beach, 30 minutes drive from Krabi airport (good local map supplied by the hotel).
We booked through booking.com whose directions were hopelessly inaccurate - we ended up having to pay grandpa 200Baht and his pillion-riding grandson 100Baht to lead our rented car 20kms from goodness knows where we got lost!
It is a bit expensive, but there was a discount when booking a villa via booking.com.
Dinner in the hotel's restaurant - not many other options locally - was very good and the wine, if not cheap, was a lot more reasonable than elsewhere in Thailand.
BUT . . . on arrival, we were told that there were 2 complementary bottles of water in the room. On departure, we were told that we had used the 2 bottles from the fridge - these were not the complementary ones, which were by the basin, and we had to pay for the "fridge" ones we had drunk!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johannespuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The Beach Boutique Resort really offer us with simple elegance and relaxing sensation atmosphere. Have just stayed 3 nights in Beachfront Pool Villa No. 2 at there and for us it was paradise found. Our own 6 metre x 3 metre pool, King Size Bed, spotlessly clean villa and all the privacy you could possible want.

We ate at resort's restaurant,named Maya Bay, in every night and thoroughly enjoyed it.
By the time we had returned to our villa after day tour & shopping and hitting the pool,
way too comfortable to be bothered heading out again. Restaurant's Menu, not only varied and delicious, it was never more than 20 minutes after ordering that it arrived.
Don't forget cocktail, it was superb especially EMERALD POOL. Try it just once you'll love it like us.

Breakfast was always a feast and loved the variety there as well. What makes The Beach Boutique Resort fantastic is the staff. They are the friendliest, most service oriented staff I have ever come across and we have travelled quite extensively.
Have already booked for next year as is getting so popular could not risk waiting.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamsocute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Our family of five booked two deluxe villas with the (mis)understanding that the rooms were connected. With three young kids, we needed to have adjoining rooms to make this holiday a truly family vacation. After one night of giving it a try, we decided to leave early, and the staff was very accommodating to us. Teya and Milky especially were very helpful, although everyone on the staff was quiet friendly.

The hotel itself is really better for couples looking for a romantic getaway because it is off the beaten path and very quiet (although it didn't seem to be as far away from the airport as other reviews state). The beach is dark sand with beautiful shells and calm water, but not "pretty" in the white sand sense. But this you can readily get on a quick island trip on a longtail boat (highly recommended). We stayed for one night, but noticed that the room was quite spacious and clean. The food at the restaurant is decent, but service is very slow, so as long as you are not rushing about (which you will not be at this place), it is fine.

We ended up at the Sheraton to get a family room, and we paid about six times the price there. Also, the shuttle service there to Ao Nang or Krabi Town was 200 baht per person, whereas at The Beach Boutique, they offer excursions for free, and airport transfers as well. Overall, it is a good value for these reasons.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkndtrvlrUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews