We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairways Restaurant - CLOSED

Fairways Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Traditional family restaurant serving home cooked meals, snacks, breakfasts, fresh coffee and home baking. All welcome!
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The food was very yummy!! Lovely polite service from the staff who accommodated my fussy dietary needs! We went twice during the week we were in the area and were happy both times with the food, service and price!! Would recommend the sticky toffee pudding!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hearty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

All of us enjoyed what we ordered ie fish & all were well presented, quite artistic, in fact! Friendly service too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Recently re-opened with a great menu and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were staying at The Brunston Castle Resort next door and chose to have Saturday dinner and Sunday lunch at the Golf Club Restaurant.
We had excellent meals on both occassions and the staff were very friendly and efficient and helped make the visits all the more enjoyable.
They offer Pub Meals as well as a comprehensive range of quality meals and a good wine list.
Well worth a visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matkincc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Handy and reasonably priced, well cooked food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Ate here twice to save driving off the site we were staying on as it was within easy walking distance. Both meals were very good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Advice - book in advance

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairways Restaurant also viewed

Dailly, South Ayrshire
Dailly, South Ayrshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing