We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lucinda
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be going back!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Awesome food, great hosts! Excellent value....Recommend to all:) Roast Nights are to die for! Steak nights are exceptional value for money & the drinks are not overpriced like some other local venues we visited. They have everything grocery wise there that you could possibly need during your stay & if they don't have what you are after, a quick request to the great staff will have it for you by the end of the day! Such a beautiful setting for staying, eating & relaxing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
29
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Second time I've stayed here - both times were great. It's a beautiful location and friendly staff. Food was provided at the conference I wAs at and it was nice and there was plenty of it. The garden area is lovely and the resort is very peaceful. If you enjoy fishing the boat ramp is right at the property. There is a very inviting pool- although being winter I didn't swim.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austraveller4824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Don't be confused like us with regards to booking this resort! We booked for three days direct to the website and received a booking confirmation. On arriving at reception of the resort we were told there was no booking. The receptionist stated that the complex is now split and to go across the road to the Motel Reception. The process was very disorganised regarding check in and confusion plus. I am so glad I went across the road to the Motel reception. A really outstanding friendly owner from the Gold Coast greeted us at the door. Although they did not have our three day booking they were very helpful and booked us in... Michael is the new owner of the Motel and Bungalow complex. Very clean accomodation and nothing was a problem. Michael is in the process of a new website Hichinbrookmarinecovemotel.com.au if you want great friendly and outstanding customer service go across the road! You will not be disappointed. Great views, pool and very clean and comfortable accomodation.

Room Tip: Motel 37 or Bungalow 47 and 48 very nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I'll be visiting again soon as it's a great part of the world with great owners. Keep up the good work chaps! There's plenty to do, food excellent and convivial hosts.

I'll be back next month, can you recommend any reef trips?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueDivePortDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed in a motel room at the Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Motel and Resort on Thursday the 12th of June 2014, when I was visiting the area on business. The room was like brand new, extremly clean and very comfortable and the view from the balcony was magnificant. The motels hosts were very helpful and freindly. I am planning on going back with my whole family for an extended holiday in this naturally beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: The motel rooms and the self contained cabins have the best views and location, right at the boat ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This resort is in a beautiful location on the water with views of Hinchinbrook Island. Bungalows are set back from the water and rooms are clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The pool is refreshing and clean - views of the island while swimming. The Channel Inn restaurant does a tasty and substantial dinner and breakfast. If you want the views the motel unit accommodation would be the way to go.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheetahgirlBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went for a wedding there and it had everything you needed. Great views from our balcony room of the water ways and Hinchinbrook island as a backdrop, clean, tidy, and spacious. Two pools to chose from, a fantastic Restaurant open all day and the prices were reasonable. Cafe al la fish shop. Ingham just down the road for extra supplies. The staff were great.and efficient. Places to see in the area are Wallaman Falls and Ingham Cemetery, it has a large Italian feel to it.

Room Tip: Heaps of different type rooms to suite your needs. Just ask them .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucinda
0.1 mi away
Hinchinbrook Resorts
Hinchinbrook Resorts
#3 of 3 in Lucinda
7 reviews
14.2 mi away
Orpheus Island Lodge
Orpheus Island Lodge
#1 of 1 in Orpheus Island
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucinda Fishing Lodge
Lucinda Fishing Lodge
#2 of 3 in Lucinda
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
14.3 mi away
Villa Veron Bed and Breakfast
14.1 mi away
Motel Ingham
Motel Ingham
#1 of 5 in Ingham
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort

Property: Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
Address: 54 Dungeness Road, Lucinda, Queensland 4850, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Lucinda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lucinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in tropical North Queensland, Lucinda is the home of Hinchinbrook Marine Cove. The resort is situated on the banks of the Enterprise Channel and has stunning views of Hinchinbrook Island. Lucinda is 150 km north of Townsville and 230 km south of Cairns. The Hinchinbrook area, also known as The Great Green Way, is renowned for containing some of the most outstanding and spectacular islands, reefs and waters of the Great Barrier Reef World Heritage Area. The area abounds with fish and coral as well as unforgettable scenery. Couples, families and people of all ages will enjoy the many attractions of the Hinchinbrook area, whether they are seeking peaceful relaxation or something more adventurous. The resort offers a variety of accommodation consisting of motel rooms, bungalows, and 3 bedroom apartment. It surrounds a public boat ramp and private boat ramp with jettie and pontoons along the banks of the channel for the eager fisherman. Also available on site is a great resort pool, numerous BBQ areas, children's playground, restaurant, cafe, conference & function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing