We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Audries Bay Holiday Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Audries Bay Holiday Club
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“great site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

weve been camping and caravanning here for nearly 20 years never fails to disapoint great location and facilitys still a bit hi de hi which just adds to the attraction never had a bad holiday here great for kids and adults a like

Room Tip: narrow access road just keep an eye out over the hedges to see whats coming
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
120 Thank billysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    25
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
602 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78,691 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed for a week in May 2011 and had a lovely break. We had a very comfortable en-suite chalet with colour television and tea and coffee making facilities.

There was a cooked breakfast every morning and the evening meals were very good, with plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was kept very clean.

There is an indoor heated swimming pool and sauna as well as a games room.

There are plenty of places to visit nearby, such as West Somerset Steam Railway, Butlin's in Minehead for the day if you have children, or the Sea Life Centre at nearby Weston Super Mare or Williton Pottery to name but a few.

There is a wonderful seaview from the bar which we enjoyed most evenings while relaxing with a glass or two of wine.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
362 Thank Sandygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

This is an absolutely stunning venue but was totally let down by the staff and the fact that we were not able to check into our room when guaranteed.
We were there for a wedding and ended up only having 15 minutes to get ready in our room!
If you are a bride, don't book this venue - you will be very dissappointed when your family and friends are left queuing to try and get into their rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amandajhowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesrandle, Owner at St Audries Bay Holiday Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I think you may have posted your review on the wrong venue. We have no record of you staying with us at St Audries Bay Holiday Club. I suspect you stayed at St Audries Park a wedding venue nearby. Please will you remove your review. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Quantoxhead
4.2 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
2.9 mi away
Combe House Hotel
Combe House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Holford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.5 mi away
Court Farm Holiday Bungalows Ltd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Old House
The Old House
#1 of 6 in Nether Stowey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.2 mi away
Catwell House
Catwell House
#4 of 55 in Taunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.4 mi away
White House
White House
#4 of 7 in Williton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Audries Bay Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Audries Bay Holiday Club

Property: St Audries Bay Holiday Club
Address: | Nr Minehead, West Quantoxhead TA4 4DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > West Quantoxhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in West Quantoxhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run award winning Holiday Park situated in beautiful surroundings on the Somerset coast, with splendid views and access to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and PitchUp so you can book your St Audries Bay Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Audries Bay Holiday Club Hotel West Quantoxhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing