We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for big family get-together with infants”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Bach

Front of Bryn Bach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Bryn Bach
Welcome pack - milk, butter, bread, coffee & wine Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of Bryn Bach
Welcome pack - milk, butter, bread, coffee & wine
Living Room
Kitchen with oven, microwave, induction hob, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster & 2 x fridge freezers
Dining room
Ensuite bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite King sized bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Games room with large selection of board games and puzzles for all ages.
Ensuite bathroom
Downstairs WC
Main bathroom
Front of house & childrens play area
Decking at back of house.
Relax on the decking and watch the red kites circle overhead
Childrens' climbing frame with swings & slide (suitable for 3 - 14 yrs)
Baby grand piano
Cwtch (snug) with large selection of fiction & non fiction books for all ages and lots of local info
Ceredigion Coastal path at Mwnt
Aberaeron Harbour
Starlings at Aberystwyth Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ystrad Meurig, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jogwen
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for big family get-together with infants”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bryn Bach was perfect for our big family get-together with 4 adult couples and two infants (one in the provided travel cot in one of the double bedrooms on first floor with Mum and Dad in en-suite next door, the other in the games room on top floor at opposite side of house, with his Mum and Dad just across the landing - they couldn't hear each other cry out!). There was even a baby bath, high chair and timed night light provided (although we found that the high chair was possibly for older kids than our eldest at 15 months who tended to slump backwards in it, not that she cared!). It was also super handy to have a washing machine and clothes horse and rotary washing line and pegs in garden, although a tumble dryer would have been even handier. We also made great use of the drawer full of plastic children's plates, bowls and tumblers, and provided cling film for the kids and for storing leftovers. The kids loved being taken to see the sheep in the field behind and to the side of the house.

Plenty of space on driveway, excellent swing/slide/climbing frame, and a BBQ, outside table and chairs and comfy seating to enjoy on the huge decking at the back. House interior was also beautifully decorated, with an intriguing and unusual stairwell, and superbly appointed with hand soap and hand towels in each toilet/bathroom, and everything we needed in the kitchen, and even a baby grand behind the stairs - shame none of us could play! The cooks were a little irritated by the relatively large amount of kitchen worktop taken up by the induction hob which shouldn't be used to put things on, and the table tennis player in the family was put out by not having more space around the table to be able to "play properly", but these were minor grumbles. We loved it and were very sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
1 review
“Fantastic, well equipped rental in the peaceful countryside”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spacious, clean and modern house. Plenty of space for us nine adults. Lovely walks and cycles (if you're ok with some hills!). Weather a bit cold to make best use of spacious decking and plentiful, high standard outdoor furniture but it did stay dry for the week. Hubbie enjoyed making up the logburner every night even if we didn't need it because the rooms were all well heated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
len559
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful house and area”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

3 famlies of varying ages stayed at this well equipped cottage. The owners have thought of everything. There was a lovely welcome pack waiting for us when we arrived. The outdoor toys were enjoyed by our young grandson {particularly the tractor}. We all had a wonderful time at this property and would highly recomend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall experience
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent family home in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during October half term with our family. There were six adults, four children and three dogs and plenty of room. The house was equipped with everything we needed. There was a lovely welcome pack waiting for us. The bedrooms were very spacious and the children loved the games room, especially the table tennis. There's a fabulous large patio area with chairs, tables, umbrellas and plenty of childrens outdoor toys. There was more than enough room to park our three cars in the grounds. The owners have covered every angle and thought of everything and have been extremely helpful right from our first contact with them. Would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hlsbs
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oustanding Property”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage was booked for my partner and I to share with six other friends, all adults. The cottage was beautiful and certainly had more than enough space. The accommodation has been prepared to a very high standard and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it's a shame the weather wasn't more accommodating to allow us to enjoy the beautiful outdoor spaces the owners have created, but it was more than comfortable enough for us indoors.

The owners seem to have thought of everything, and I've never stayed in a cottage that was so well stocked and the visitors needs anticipated.

I look forward to returning here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of thought that had gone into making our stay comfortable and enjoyable
Liked least: Would have liked a pub in walking distance but that's not really a dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loobelle2...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a week at Bryn Bach.. Amazing accommodation with everything you need for a great holiday. With 4 adults and 5 kids there was more than enough space for us all - especially loved the decking area with fantastic views. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing