We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place but time for an update” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place but time for an update”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We (young family of 4) enjoyed our stay at Peppers Moonah Links overall. It is in a beautiful location and was easy to find. The golf course looked stunning but I cannot comment on that aspect as we did not play any games during our stay. We stayed in a 1br suite which was comfortable but needs updating. Furniture and fixtures are starting to look dated as is the colour scheme (ochre feature walls anyone?), laminate kitchen bench (it's all about stone now!), old toilet etc to give you an idea. As previous reviewers have reported the balcony and adjoining window/sliding door was very grubby. My daughter came inside with cobwebs in her hair after sitting out there for a few minutes! Internally it was pretty clean although doors and walls could do with a wipe over. The pool needs a serious revamp. It is tiny!! I would compare it to a standard backyard pool. There is potential to make this a great feature of the resort if Peppers or the body corporate have the funds to do so. A kids club or school holiday program would also be a hit if it was provided, given the number of families staying at the resort. Also, would have been nice if the tables were set with napkins and cutlery during the breakfast sitting. It seemed almost camp hall like in that regard.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McNiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    150
    64
    24
    12
See reviews for
47
208
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

One could not ask for a better place to stay and play Golf!

The rooms were spacious overlooking the golf course with a sit out balcony.
The bathrooms were spacious too. Nice layout of the property and although the hot breakfast was a bit cold for my liking the atmosphere and the amenities more than make up for it.
And if you are here to play golf, what better than to soak up in a hot spring in the Spa neighboring the resort!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrutineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The actual room was spacious enough. The tvs were small. No Foxtel at all. Spiders everywhere and other creepy crawlers. Could do with a renovation. Eg. The bath shower was tap wasn't easy to use and the basin tap fell off. Also the curtains were visibly dirty .... I would stay ere again if I needed to stay somewhere cheap.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I should have believed the negative reviews but chose to accept the managements reassurances before I came -even more reason for them to lift their game -but they didn't.
The staff are excellent and do their best with very limited resources.
Time expired and run down
Poorly maintained and cleaned rooms
Excellent golf and well positioned for enjoying the area
If you can tolerate poor levels of cleanliness and servicing this is the place for you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank qualitypreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at the resort to attend a wedding held there. Our room was stylishly decorated and had a beautiful view overlooking the golf course (which is fantastic until you need to get out of the bath framed by a clear, glass window overlooking a busy hole). The room could have done with a bit more lighting but it sort of suited me to have dim lighting while I adorned myself for the big event.

The mini bar was empty which was surprising given the quality of the hotel and the sort of guests it attracted. Even if they don't trust their guests to be honest about consumption, the credit card imprint they get on arrival should offer enough security.

The breakfast was extremely pedestrian - think more school camp than luxury hotel - and the staff looked harried and disorganised. Napkins and cutlery were in short supply.

Scratch the surface of this place and the cracks emerge. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat and the grout in the shower was mould stained. With a little bit more attention to detail, and a gin and tonic in the bar fridge, this place could be much better.

The gold course terrain makes for a beautiful setting but it isn't suitable for elderly or movement impaired people.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the course but only if you are a practising nudist or don't intend to bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay at Moonahlinks on wotif.com and got a great rate on a gorgeous room overlooking the golf course.

We got there well before check in time and expected to be waiting a while but the desk staff were very accommodating and did what they called a 'creative shuffle' to make a room available so we could get our weekend started. being a golfer myself the whole 'home of Australian golf' thing was lost on me but hubby was in his element and managed to squeeze in a game while I looked around.

Though it was the weekend, I was surprised at how busy the hotel was (ordered coffee in the bar and was waiting 15 minutes) but the staff were lovely and everytime I stopped at reception to ask a question they were attentive and happy to oblige.

The hot springs next door were amazing. We purchased entry passes from the hotel and were offered a lift over in a golf buggy which was fun, but not what I would call a smooth ride!

We ate out at night but the restaurant menu looked tempting and the buffet breakfast included in the rate the next day was good. I recommend getting there before the 9am rush or else the wait for food could be exasperating.

All in all it was the perfect weekend escape for us with heaps to do nearby. Having had such a great stay I'm suprised to read the recent accounts of others but I'm just glad we didn't let those deter us - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrottingoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

After staying here last year in really nice open room we returned expecting the same only to be shoved in a matchbox sized, run down, more-motel-than-resort type room. Staff unhelpful in trying to find a solution. Give this a miss.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Losfoolios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fingal
4.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
2.9 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
7.6 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
16.9 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Moonah Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Property: Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Address: Peter Thomson Drive, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Fingal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Moonah Links Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Moonah Links Resort is the ultimate destination for golf enthusiasts and perfect for visitors looking for stylish accommodation from which to explore the delights of the Mornington Peninsula region. The resort is one of Australia's finest golf resorts, home to the 2005 Australian Open. Peppers Moonah Links Resort has been designed to harmonise with the land which has been moulded from rolling sand dunes promoting a calming atmosphere perfect for a weekend escape. Peppers Moonah Links Resort offers stylish accommodation in deluxe rooms and open suites, all with balconies overlooking the stunning golf course or putting green. Each room features natural materials, clean lines and earthy Australian tones with modern furnishings and fittings. Each accommodation room offers STD/ ISD direct dialing, central air-conditioning and heating, TV, CD player, internet/data access, refrigerator, complimentary bathroom amenities and full length mirrors. The resort is a golfer's paradise with two 18-hole championship courses, the Open and Legends courses which will provide a true test to golfers of all levels. Other facilities available onsite include swimming pool, gymnasium and mountain bikes, recreation lawn and central putting green. Pebbles Restaurant offers a modern Australian menu with a focus on the freshest Mornington Peninsula produce. Accommodating up to 110 guests, you can enjoy a meal on either the sunny terrace or in the dining room with the fire blazing in winter. Pebbles Restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast and dinner. For a pre-dinner drink or nightcap there is no better place to relax than in Spike Bar. The number one tourist attraction in the area, Peninsula Hot Springs, are right next door and we provide a complimentary buggy service between 9am-5pm (weather permitting). The Mornington Peninsula is renowned for its stunning beaches, fishing bays, national parks and golf courses. You can go horse riding along the famous Gunnamatta beach or swim with the dolphins in Port Phillip Bay. Restaurants, cafes, local markets and antique shops are worth the visit in the charming nearby towns of Portsea and Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Moonah Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Moonah Links Hotel Rosebud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing