We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stay but would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Certificate of Excellence
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick stay but would definitely return”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Let check in as part of a group for a business function. Though we were a large group arriving late at night all was arranged an checkin took just minutes vans were arranged to take us to our rooms in just minutes. Rooms were very modern and large with nice amenities. Woke to stunning view of golf course. Breakfast buffet was above average. Checkout was again very efficient. Been hoping to make it down to the Hot Springs and this is definitely where we will stay...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    156
    66
    24
    13
See reviews for
48
217
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Arrived after dark and found the entrance very dark and unwelcoming and signage poor.
Maybe a few lanterns at least? It was impossible to even see a reception light.
Our room was in another building which also appeared to be dark and creepily isolated with no security on entrance doors. Not a safe feeling for 2 women.
The lighting in the room itself was also extremely dull and this combined with the dark wood walls and fittings was not welcoming on a cold winters night.
The room was large enough with a modern open bath as a feature. The shower recess smelled mouldy and was mouldy.
In the morning there was a view over the golf course from a private balcony which was pleasant enough.
Buffet Breakfast was included in the room rate but on arrival in the dining room it was apparent that the property needs a big makeover. The state of the chairs was disgraceful covered in stains and the carpet pulling up in parts. We ordered our hot meal and requested pastries which had been on the buffet on our arrival but we were told there were none left. Really? It wasn't five minutes before closing either and other people were still entering.
Overall a poor experience in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margot666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed overnight as we wanted to be near to the hot springs (next door). Nice hotel with average breakfast and stunning golf course. Room was spacious and lovely with a nice deep bath overlooking the greens. Courtesy golf cart shuttle which takes you to the hot springs during the day. Overall it was a pleasant stay and would recommend for a short break.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nstanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Loved the room! The bathroom was pretty fancy and overall everything was clean and new (compared to another peppers retreat I recently stayed at) the buffet brekky was not real fantastic, sadly rubbery bacon and real runny scrambled eggs. Accommodation = nice but don't stay for brekky :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harpley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night at Moonah Links as a surprise weekend getaway for my birthday. Such a beautiful resort, lovely rooms (very spacious), great views over the golf course and good location in the Mornington Peninsula (perfect for a visit to the hot springs :)) etc. Though the room (executive open room - I think) was a little pricey, it was a great weekend away which we both really enjoyed. We'll definitely be back in the future - the peninsula has so many things to see and do. The golf course looks great also - my boyfriend was just disappointed he didn't have a chance to play haha. Definitely check out the local wineries and dairies, and don't forget the beautiful Peninsula Hot Springs!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_ben88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We booked through wotif and got a good rate. I would have been very disappointed to pay full price as the rooms and surroundings are very tired and house keeping sloppy.

We had a mix match of wine glasses (which was quickly fixed when I called reception) but we had no biscuits just tea and coffee, something I didn't notice until the next day.

The bed was poorly made, if you didn't know better you would think someone had been laying on it before we arrived.

Lighting in the room was dim particularly over the table area, so dim we couldn't see what we were eating.

Our room was at the end of the block on the ground floor which meant our view wasnt the best and unfortunately the people in the room next to us kept coming and going, this was an issue as the floor outside these two rooms was tiled so the closing door was noisy waking us on multiple occasions.

The strange thing was there weren't many cars parked in the car park so I would have thought they would try and space guest out a bit more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacalyn Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthurs Seat, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I didn't have the opportunity to stay overnight at the resort but instead enjoyed the restaurant Pebbles with my husband as a lovely night out without the kids. We found the service, food and comfortable ambiance to be just what we needed. I had to change my booking several times but it didn't seem to ruffle any feathers at the service desk who accommodated my requests without complaint. We arrived to a friendly and relaxed waiting staff who showed us to our table beside the open fire. The menu was great! It wasn't over cluttered but a great selection of fine fare as well as the usual favourites. I had the scallops, that were so yummy and looked so elegant that I almost didn't want to eat them- for fear of disturbing the pretty orange and carrot volute they were dressed with. (So i took a picture instead and sent it to my kids to make them jealous, sad I know!). The wine list was great too and the night proceeded as it should - to be all about the company and the conversation. The restaurant was soon filled with other voices who were also enjoying a luxurious evening out with friends, partners or colleagues. The staff throughout the night were very attentive without being over bearing. This is was a great winter dining experience and I would highly recommend it you're looking for a special night out. (The prices were also very reasonable!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnchantedGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fingal
4.3 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
2.9 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
7.7 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
17.0 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Moonah Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Moonah Links Resort

Property: Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Address: Peter Thomson Drive, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Fingal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fingal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Moonah Links Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Moonah Links Resort is the ultimate destination for golf enthusiasts and perfect for visitors looking for stylish accommodation from which to explore the delights of the Mornington Peninsula region. The resort is one of Australia's finest golf resorts, home to the 2005 Australian Open. Peppers Moonah Links Resort has been designed to harmonise with the land which has been moulded from rolling sand dunes promoting a calming atmosphere perfect for a weekend escape. Peppers Moonah Links Resort offers stylish accommodation in deluxe rooms and open suites, all with balconies overlooking the stunning golf course or putting green. Each room features natural materials, clean lines and earthy Australian tones with modern furnishings and fittings. Each accommodation room offers STD/ ISD direct dialing, central air-conditioning and heating, TV, CD player, internet/data access, refrigerator, complimentary bathroom amenities and full length mirrors. The resort is a golfer's paradise with two 18-hole championship courses, the Open and Legends courses which will provide a true test to golfers of all levels. Other facilities available onsite include swimming pool, gymnasium and mountain bikes, recreation lawn and central putting green. Pebbles Restaurant offers a modern Australian menu with a focus on the freshest Mornington Peninsula produce. Accommodating up to 110 guests, you can enjoy a meal on either the sunny terrace or in the dining room with the fire blazing in winter. Pebbles Restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast and dinner. For a pre-dinner drink or nightcap there is no better place to relax than in Spike Bar. The number one tourist attraction in the area, Peninsula Hot Springs, are right next door and we provide a complimentary buggy service between 9am-5pm (weather permitting). The Mornington Peninsula is renowned for its stunning beaches, fishing bays, national parks and golf courses. You can go horse riding along the famous Gunnamatta beach or swim with the dolphins in Port Phillip Bay. Restaurants, cafes, local markets and antique shops are worth the visit in the charming nearby towns of Portsea and Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Peppers Moonah Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Moonah Links Hotel Rosebud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing