We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooo relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Fingal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soooo relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We just spent two days there on a child free weekend so the aim of the weekend was to relax and we did just that. The Balinese daybed was a god send and when Bryan our host saw me out there he bought me a pitcher of lemonade. What amazing service! Totally recommend for some quiet time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcross4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
288 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently stayed here and had a wonderful time. Location was great. Not too far from anything. Patricia and Bryan were very welcoming. We usually like to have a brisk walk before breakfast and Patricia was kind enough to serve breakfast as late at 10am. Unfortunately on both mornings we slept so soundly we never got up in time to go for a walk!!
Thank you Patricia and Bryan for opening a part of your home as a B&B and allowing others to stay and enjoy your little piece of paradise.
P.S. Do spend time in the gazebo and while away time - even to have a snooze.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandview301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hosts (Patricia & Bryan) bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. We used BBQ and enjoyed a meal with a beautiful view of the grounds. They exceeded all our expectations and we had a great time. Ginger the dog topped off a great weekend break for us.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackmccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Fantastic place to stay, very comfortable and quiet room with peaceful surrounds and an amazing outdoor gazebo. Loved the cooked breakfast and felt very spoilt. Brian and Trish were lovely and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very elegant and modern B&B but still with a homely feel. The hosts were friendly and accommodating, and had great advice about the area. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous and we were tempted to forgo seeing the surrounding areas just to relax at the B&B. I would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I just returned from a beautiful weekend at Harmony B&B. the hosts Trish & Brian were fantastic & our room (Tea Tree) was lovely. The fire place in the common lounge was lovely & little touches like the chocolate cake, strawberries & coffee was just sensational.
The bed was a little too hard but not a problem.
The Eastern feeling about the place was very tastefully done, particularly the relaxation area outside.
We'll be back & will be regulars.
Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing weekend. We decided to stay here after all the great reviews we read online, and it definitely did not disappoint!!!

The place is beautiful, clean, fresh and looks like its brand new! We were in the tea tree room which was quite spacious, great considering we stayed a few nights. We had a chance to take a peak at the other two rooms. The willow room was still quite spacious and very pretty, harmony was very romantic with its 4 poster bed and although it's a fair bit smaller it would be perfect for 1-2 nights. Lounge area is warm and cosy and has a projector if you feel like a movie night!! Tea and coffee always available here. 

Grounds are beautiful, and definitely make sure you check out the spa! It's a good one!

Breakfast was delicious!! Toast, range of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, tea coffee, and Trish is a GREAT cook if you like a hot breakfast!!

Bryan and Trish were absolutely lovely people. Their hospitality went above and beyond. Always there to attend to your needs but stay out of your way and give you your space. We felt very much at home. We can't thank them enough. Especially for making the night of our anniversary so special after our original plans fell through. They were sensational.

I can guarantee you will not be disappointed if you stay here! We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becaroo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fingal
3.8 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
3.0 mi away
Sunny Side Up B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Plantation House
Plantation House
#3 of 8 in Rye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
big blue backyard
big blue backyard
#1 of 1 in St. Andrews Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.5 mi away
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Address: 45 Placadena Rd, Fingal, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Fingal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fingal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine relaxing in an invigorating outdoor heated spa surrounded by five acres of bush garden. Wandering thru the garden and lingering on a huge day bed under a Bali style hut while enjoying afternoon tea or even a complimentary glass of vino. A beautiful traditional Bed & Breakfast, Harmony stands out from the crowd with its sweeping garden vistas, outdoor heated 7 person spa,'4 star' rated en-suite rooms, beautiful breakfasts and home baked afternoon teas. The perfect place for a romantic getaway or to use as a base to enjoy all that the Mornington Peninsula has to offer - and it is all on the doorstep when you stay at Harmony! Wineries, surf beaches, bay beaches, Hot Springs, Horse Riding, restaurants, bush walks, National Parks, Golf Courses (all 23 of them!). Jack the resident horse is always waiting for you to come up and talk to him, we even provide carrots so you can feed him. So come and join us here in fabulous Fingal right in the heart of the Mornington peninsula just 75 minutes drive from Melbourne. Harmony B&B has 3 separate rooms available for rental individually. Please note due to the nature of the property we are unsitable for children or pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harmony Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing