We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody's Motel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
94
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpeninsula hot springstea treecooked breakfastfresh eggson arrivalfriendly hostsbeautiful propertythe easter long weekendpeaceful surroundingsvisiting the areafour posterbaby alpacasbedroom was extremely comfortablewarm greetinglounge rooma lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 100 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed here as a couple for one night only and had a great time. We got a very friendly greeting and an excellent (and unexpected) afternoon tea on the verandah.

As the only guests we had a choice of rooms, any of which would have been fine. Each is modern and well-appointed with TV and air conditioning.

The gardens are lovely and the quiet location made for a restful sleep on a comfortable bed.

Breakfast was great, with choice of cooked or continental - and a good choice was offered.

Tea and coffee were available in the communal lounge area, which is equipped with theatre-style TV and audio: fantastic for watching sport into the early hours. There is also an extensive library.

Overall we had a lovely stay and wish we had booked for longer. Whilst not the cheapest option available it is certainly value for money and great if you want a couple of days just relaxing and being pampered.

Will definitely recommend and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz_of_the_Gong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were treated more like family than like guests.

Nothing was too much trouble for our friendly, helpful hostesses Trish and her sister Kate. They went out of their way to make sure that our every need was catered to.

We stayed in the "Willow Room" which is neat, clean and tidy. But all the rooms are like that (there are three) so I guess it wouldn't really matter which one you choose: They're all good.

The bed is large and comfy. There's a cupboard with ample hanging space and storage baskets. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided in the room, as well as in the lounge.

Lighting is excellent and the TV and air con worked perfectly. Free wi fi is available from anywhere in the property but seems to work best in the dining area.

The bathroom is small but with a large shower cubicle with strong water pressure. You'll just need to be careful of the slippery floor - so we took to putting down a towel in the shower to stand on while showering.

There are double blinds keeping out the light and it's so peaceful and quiet that your biggest problem will be getting up in the morning. But you’ll have no worries as they’re flexible with breakfast times. All they ask is that you give some indication the night before of what time you’ll be rolling up!

The room faced the garden and the double doors opened onto a private little patio. Round the corner is the outdoor spa - first spa is on the house thereafter $10 a person. Towels and bathrobes are provided.

Guests also have their own lounge and dining room which is separate from the rest of the house. This is a bonus and not something we've seen in other B&B's. The lounge room has a movie style TV screen where we enjoyed watching the tennis. There are soft stylish leather chairs and a coffee table. The dining area has white melamine tables which you can use during the day (I used to put my computer on). So guests pretty much have the run of the place.

Tea was served every afternoon in the loungeroom. When we decided to dine in, Trish and Kate thoughtfully laid a table for us and then cleared away the dishes afterwards.

The house is set on a lush, green five acre property. It’s all beautifully maintained, inside and outside. They even have a resident horse, Jack, a gentle, friendly old guy who you’re free to feed (and he’ll love that).

Harmony B&B is in a secluded little township called Fingal which seems to consist of not much more than one street - but don't let that bother you because with a car (and you wouldn't really come here without one) you're only a few mins drive to the township of Rosebud, where you'll find every amenity including a large shopping centre. It's about 20km to the hub of the Mornington, Sorrento. The famous little town of Portsea near where Australian PM Harold Holt drowned in 1967 is another few km further on.

Getting here from Melb is an easy 100km drive which we did in 1 1/2 hrs even though it was close to the start of the Australia Day long weekend.

Thanks guys for making our stay so enjoyable and we’re looking forward to coming back in ’13!

Room Tip: All rooms are good (there are only three!)
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artfornodriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your comprehensive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Harmony Bed & Breakfast. As a seasoned traveller you know that staying for five nights certainly gives you the time to really explore the Peninsula and to get the most out of your visit. As you say we are very close to the beaches and to the towns of Rosebud and Sorrento but we like to think that we provide our guests with a tranquil haven away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Jack the horse really enjoyed the carrots you left for him, I can assure you he was looking for you at the end of the day! We are looking forward to your return visit next year when you visit Melbourne for the Australian Tennis Open - where you can watch it live or from the comfort of the lounge on the big screen TV at Harmony B&B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My Fiance and I had a fantastic weekend getaway at the Harmony B&B. Trish and her husband have created a lovely B&B surrounded by beautiful gardens. The location is perfect for exploring the peninsula, with gunnamatta beach and the hot springs both just around the corner, but you're far enough away from any built up area to feel you are miles from anywhere. As hosts they were fantstic, incredibly helpful and accommodating, the breakfast was perfect too. We will likely be back here soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adamj_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed here last week for 1 night - beautiful, quiet and relaxing place. Bryan and Trish looked after us from the moment we arrived and throughout the stay. After arriving, we had a lunch at the gazebo - fresh air, peace and quiet and sunshine. Then Brian brought is Trish's home made Pavlova with tea and it was a real treat!

Trish showed us the rooms and they all looked great - very well appointed, clean and comfortable, each with a door to the huge backyard (if you can call the rest of the property this).

In the morning we had a beautiful English breakfast on the veranda, with fresh air and great view of the trees and bushes. The tables were already set-up and the service was like in a 5 star hotel.

After the breakfast we had a stroll around the property, fed the beautiful horse - Jack few carrots and padded the playful 7 months old dog Ginger.

And we got a discount tickets for both of us to the Peninsula Hot Springs

Well done to Bryan and Trish for their hard work and dedication looking after us. We will come back and we recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: All rooms are good size and well appointed
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gasp891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonybb, Owner at Harmony Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Harmony B&B. The Gazebo is a new addition and you were the first guests to have their lunch under its lovely bali style roof. You were both a hit with Jack the horse and Ginger the puppy, they will both be happy to see you when you come back for a return visit - hopefully you will be able to stay longer and see even more of our beautiful Mornington peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Returned from Harmony B & B today, just had to write about it....
Beautiful and very relaxing place. Bryan and Trish went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were well taken care of.
Rooms lovely, big and comfortable. Great attention to detail. Amazing big screen TV/home cinema. Good walks and great views of the kangaroos/wallabies.
Genuinely beautiful, charming and lovely. We'll be back......

Room Tip: We had a peek at all the rooms and all were lovely
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lockel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews