We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winford Manor
Nearby Hotels
$108
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Redhill House(Redhill)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Bristol South(Bristol)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
215
153
77
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
153
77
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol airportwet rooman early flightcontinental breakfastdays parkingtransfer servicenight porterairport parkingunderfloor heatingleave your carclose to the airportflying from bristolgroupon dealan evening meallovely groundsstayed here for one nightsunday lunch
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 514 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Having spent 3 weeks there working nights in the area my company booked me into the above hotel. The hotel is set in a beautiful location and very peaceful. The staff are very friendly and they were always happy to help. The night porter always had a jug of fresh milk for me when i finished work and arrived back at the hotel in the small hours of the morning. When i am working back in this area again i shall return to this hotel.
Great accomodation.
Hi to all the staff down there and hope to see you all soon again.

Tony.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69marra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Very dissapointed with this place. It was freezing the night we stopped there and our room was at the far end of the outside walkway. Getting frost bite on the way to bed was not good.

The room was cold and bleak. One biscuit each which was a joke. There was a filthy towel on one of the beds. The toiletries in the shower are in dispenser type bottles. Horrible. The loo paper is like a public toilet, small sheets that pull out in a clump or just rip. Why can't they supply a proper roll?

We eat in the restaurant as there is nothing else nearby. The food was OK but overpriced. The breakfast is help yourself continental or you have to pay for a cooked. Why they cant include a cooked in their, high, price is a mystery. The continental was poorly stocked, dried up bread and rubber cheese.

The only thing going for it is the short drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank charlieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceybeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2010

We were most disappointed to read this review as rarely is anyone so dissatisfied with Winford Manor. I am sorry that you found your room cold and bleak. This is most unusual as all rooms have underfloor heating that is usually efficient. I do most profusely apologise for a dirty towel being left in you room, this is not acceptable.

In order to support our environmental policy, we use the refillable toiletries in line with our committment to reduce waste.

We have taken the cost of a cooked breakfast out of our room rates in line with most other hotels and also that the majority of our guests leave before 7am and do not require this service. I am sorry that you did not find the complimentary continental breakfast acceptable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Winford Manor is Bristol's best-kep secret. Travelling frequently to Bristol, it is easily the most pleasant hotel in which I've stayed. Located in the beautiful Chew Vally with amazing views, you'd think you were in the middle of the countryside. Yet, the hotel is just 8 minutes drive from Bristol Airport and less than 20 minutes from the centre of Bristol itself.

The staff are friendly and welcoming. The room I stayed in was spacious with broadband internet connection and flat-screen TV (with loads of channels). The en suite bathrooms are well fitted out with plenty of space - and shelving!

The buffet breakfast has a wide choice - everything from cereals and croissant to full English. And the restaurant has great food - cooked by a Chef who recently won Bristol's Best Award.

Set in glorious parkland with dogs and ducks, there's also plenty of room to walk off the calories gained. No wonder the fellow guests I chatted to were nearly all return visitors. Winford Manor is a great base for touring, business or just staying the night before or after a flight. A great find.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankTwort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Used this hotel prior to early morning flight. Homely yet modern hotel with very helpful staff particularly Doreen .Used park and fly package meaning you can leave your car here which is close to airport and be taken to airport and back with ease.
Quiet this particular evening but food good in restaurant and appreciated breakfast laid out for 4 a.m.
Will use again in August 2010.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DangelaBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We were looking for somewhere to stay the night before are holiday! we left the car there for a week and they did a tranfer service to and from the airport!
we had a meal in the resturant, which was lovely, got us in the holiday mood!

Very good value for money, would stay again! the staff were excellent and the rooms were very large!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews