We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY LOVELY MEAL WITH FRIENDS”
Review of Winford Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Winford Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winford
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“REALLY LOVELY MEAL WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Labyrinth Restaurant.

We had a value voucher. Easy to book up a meal at short notice with flexible times. Especially on Bank holiday Monday.

Lovely restaurant, view and friendly happy staff.

The food was absolutely delicious and varied. Two of us had 2 courses three of us 3 and then coffee in the huge underfloor heated barn which was comfortable and cosy !!

My wife loved spotting the planes going over outside the window. [No noise]
This was a lovely end to an Easter Weekend.
Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyBeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Winford Manor. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends dine with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the fabulous hospitality, food and of course, our amazing staff as well as the 'plane spotting' experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Labyrinth Restaurant at Winford Manor in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Tracey Beck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    133
    63
    33
    27
See reviews for
88
210
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great service, Great meal. Highly recommended. Staff are fantastic and friendly. Would most certainly stay here again if we are in the area. The food was hot and fresh. The rooms were clean and smart. Had a great nights sleep. Loved the poodle at reception. I would have stayed another day if I could

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 42. Nice end room. Very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan187518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyBeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Winford Manor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the fabulous hospitality, food and of course, our amazing staff as well as enjoying Winnie the Poodle!

We hope you ahd a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to Winford Manor in the near future.

Kindest regards
Tracey Beck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

arrived for 1 night stay to give my father a night away.picked this hotel based on it being very close to Bristol airport.my father has difficulty walking , this hotel was perfect for him.the room given to us was 22 on the ground floor.HUGE family room , ideal for the 3 of us.room was very modern & bathroom was modern , fitted with all the needs for a disabled person..took our evening meal in hotel restaurant ,meal was really nice.spent rest of evening sitting in lounge which is very modern & smart bar.following morning we had full breakfast which was again very nice ,amazing coffee !
most of all, what really makes this hotel is the staff ,a real credit to the hotel.got to say big thanks to them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyBeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Winford Manor. It was a pleasure to have you and your father stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the fabulous hospitality, food and of course, our amazing staff whom we are really proud of.

We ahve worked hard to try and get our accessible services correct. We are delighted to have been recently shortlisted for an award for our accessibility to the top two in the UK. We are constantly reviewing our accessible services and especially welcome feedback from guests with access needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winford Manor Hotel in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Tracey Beck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

booked for early flight from Bristol airport, the transfer was excellent, breakfast available 1/2 hour before at 4.30a.m and the return collection was as good, freephone call from airport and collection arrived within 10mins. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant but it was quite cold - air vents on the floor were open and we couldn't close them. We moved to another table in the centre which was better. The room offered everything we required, homemade cookies with the hospitality tray and extremely fresh bedding which was a refreshing change from some of the bed linen offered in other hotels, normally 4star rating. Would definitely stay again, not just for the airport facilites, very quiet location, good for exploring Bristol area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyBeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Winford Manor.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the food and hospitality while you were with us. I apologise about the draught you experienced. The vents were in fact closed but it has been so windy here for the last couple of months, the wind found it way through any tiny gap. We are looking into where the tables are placed during the windy winter months and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winford Manor in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Tracey Beck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I would imagine that the vast majority of those who stay here do so because of the proximity to the airport, I was certainly in that category and my review is therefore based on it's use for that purpose.
I had a twin room, something I found difficult to book in the locality, as I was staying with my elderly father, the idea of sharing a double bed didn't really appeal to me, nor probably to him, so it was for this reason I made the booking.
The rooms seem to be in a small block at the back of the old building, a little like a motel in a way, however mine was certainly clean and functional.
What stood out with this place though was the staff, from the moment I arrived in the evening, to check out in the morning, the staff-all English and local-were so cheerful, helpful and friendly, and this made all the difference.
Too often I have stayed in decent hotels where the staff were just going through the motions-ok it's just a job-but these girls were an absolute credit to their employer, I can't remember the names of the two young ladies who were on the evening shift but Fawn, the girl who dealt with my check out was absolutely lovely, as were the others.
At the risk of sounding patronising, thank you girls, your cheerful disposition and helpful manner is what your job really is about, something many others could learn from!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theabbotpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyBeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Winford Manor. It was a pleasure to have you and your father stay with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the fabulous hospitality. We are truly blessed with such great staff who will go that extra mile to ensure the comfort of our guests. We are very proud of them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winford Manor in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Tracey Beck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Attended my very first murder mystery evening and what a great night!! Thanks to Tracey and the team for a fantastic evening of great food, excellent hosting and even better company!!! Room as always very comfortable and we look forward to visiting with you again soon!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabastian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyBeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Winford Manor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us as always.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the murder mystery night - it was great fun!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winford Manor in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Tracey Beck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A great country location and superb for access to the Airport, coupled with an excellent and friendly service to the Airport and parking at the hotel. The collection on our return was also excellent - from ringing the hotel on the dedicated telephone in the Airport the transport arrived within 10 minutes.
As we had an extra day on the way out, anticipating snow, we were able to enjoy a delightful walk in the quiet lanes and paths radiating from the hotel.
We took dinner three times and although the menu did not vary there was enough choice to enjoy excellent food, not cheap but good value. The breakfast was simple, on a self-service basis, but quite adequate.
The room was clean and modern with a shower rather than a bath. The room was well equiped and of an adequate size, but with not much room to spread out.
The staff were uniformly pleasant and one was made welcome.
We would certainly use the Winford again in preference to Hotels on the A38.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyBeck, General Manager at Winford Manor, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Winford Manor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in the snowy weather.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the fabulous hospitality, food and of course, our amazing staff. In order to use good quality local produce, our menus vary seasonally but we do hope that between the two menus, there is enough choice for everyone. Unfortunately, good quality local produce does come at a cost but we believe it is worth every penny for the taste experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Winford Manor in the near future.

Kindest regards
Tracey Beck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winford
1.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
2.3 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
309 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
3.2 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
5.4 mi away
The Carpenters Arms
The Carpenters Arms
#1 of 1 in Stanton Wick
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winford Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winford Manor

Property: Winford Manor
Address: Old Hill, Winford BS40 8DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Winford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Winford Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 7 acres of beautiful grounds, Award winning Winford Manor has free Wi-Fi and superb eco rooms. Bristol International Airport is just 5 minutes’ away and a shuttle service is available for a small fee. The Labyrinth restaurant serves a superb traditional menu from locally sourced ingredients. Set in the beautiful Chew Valley, the hotel is just a 30-minute drive from the historic cities of Bristol and Bath, with spectacular countryside views. Conference and event facilities are available at Winford Manor.Award winning Winford Manor has free Wi-Fi and superb eco rooms. Bristol Airport is just 5 minutes’ away and a shuttle service is available for a small fee. The Labyrinth restaurant serves a superb traditional menu from locally sourced ingredients. The hotel is just a 30-minute drive from the historic cities of Bristol and Bath, with spectacular countryside views. There is free secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Winford Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winford Manor Hotel Winford
Winford Manor Bristol
Winford Manor Hotel Bristol
Winford Manor Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing