We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our home away from home :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Glasgow Inn

New Glasgow Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Glasgow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
New Glasgow Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 New Glasgow B&B and Inns
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our home away from home :)”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Carol made us feel so comfortable and welcome that we hard a really hard time leaving after our 10 day stay! The rooms were impecciabley clean, the breakfast was amazing and we didn't eat the same thing twice! I would highly recommend the New Glasgow Inn to anyone who is looking for a beautiful relaxed atmosphere and in well kept home.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Huna_SoaringEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This gracious home, beautifully decorated, comes to life with Carol's welcome and tour. The breakfast was delicious and an ample way to start the day. The room was large and comfortable with interesting decorating details. The Inn is walking distance to the lobster suppers and the Island Preserve Company and about a 10 minute drive to Cavendish. We arrived a day early and Carol was able to adjust quickly. I will look no farther to find the perfect PEI location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaCanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterhazy, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My fiance, his brother, his sister-in-law, and myself spent the first night of our PEI trip at the New Glasgow Inn. What a wonderful spot! Carol took us right in, showed us around the beautiful house and got us settled on the porch with ice tea, lemmonade and cookies. After driving from Halifax, this was perfect. The rooms were very comfortable and we me another couple who cam in later and had a wonderful evening talking to them. We went over to the lobster supper (which was fabulous) and breakfast the next morning was relaxing and special. This is a great spot to get to Cavendish from as it is only about a 10-20 minute drive. When I go back to PEI, I will be making this my hoping off spot. Excellent all the way around!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Harbour, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Victorian style spacious inn that has been completely refurbished and beautifully decorated. Centrally located and nestled in the very beautiful town of New Glasgow on the River Clyde close to the New Glasgow Lobster Suppers, Island Preserve Company, Toy Factory and Mill restaurant. My wife and I stayed at the Inn for our anniversary in the lovely decorated Cavendish Room. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Carol, the Innkeeper, is so very friendly and hospitable. She made us feel at home, and gave us a delicious breakfast. A+++++ We look forward to staying here again soon! Thank you Carol, God bless you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the New Glasgow Inn, in P.E.I for one night in early July 2009. I had stayed there for a couple of nights around 10 years ago. Carole, the owner, is very welcoming and warm. She is great at recognizing when people want to chat, and when they want their privacy. Her home is very charming. I loved the availability of tea and cookies at any time of day. I really enjoy my tea at the end of a long day travelling around. I've stayed at other B and B's in Nova Scotia and P.E.I. and none that I have stayed at offered this simple amenity. Her bedrooms are lovely; roomy enough to accomodate lots of luggage, warmly decorated, bath robes available, etc. She's a great cook and her breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. This B and B is in a very quiet location, but within a short drive to the Cavendish area. This inn is everything I would hope for in a P.E.I. B and B experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Glasgow
5.5 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
5.8 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
7.2 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
3.1 mi away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lookout Inn
The Lookout Inn
#1 of 2 in New Glasgow
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Glasgow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Glasgow Inn

Property: New Glasgow Inn
Address: 5673 Route 13, New Glasgow, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > New Glasgow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in New Glasgow
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing