We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb, lamb, lamb.”
Review of Konoba Rab

Konoba Rab
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Rab Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Amherstburg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lamb, lamb, lamb.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great atmosphere. So traditional and charming. We had lamb "ispod peke".Ask about it if you go. Make sure to go and order a day in advance, it's worth it. The prices are good, definitely better than some more popular restaurants in the Old Town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    131
    34
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really good food - select your fish from a platter brought to your table before cooking. This is a family owned business and the staff are very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PragmaticBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good pljeskavica, simple, but tasty tagliatele with scampi, tasty fresh fish, good and friendly service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

very good pljeskavica, simple, but tasty tagliatele with scampi, tasty fresh fish, good and friendly service... during one week i went there 3 times... :) i would return again and can recommend...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
527 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but waiters should speak touristic languages”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Place looks OK, waiter was not very friendly, table was not cleaned perfectly, part of the food was delicious, some fish was not cooked enough.
Waiter did not speak any language other than Croatian which is not very nice in a touristic area restaurant.
We visited the place due to good reviews, it was average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Does not live up to reviews!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went here due to the reviews. First night we were met with a grumpy waiter who told us they were full. We tried another night and waited ages for the menu, waited ages for our drinks, waited ages for our food and when received it was mediocre. Really do not know why it has such good reviews but in our opinion very expensive for basic food with basic service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Rab also viewed

Rab Town, Rab Island
Rab Island, Kvarner Bay Islands
 
Rab Island, Kvarner Bay Islands
 

Been to Konoba Rab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing