We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday cottage”

York Rose Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kexby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
York Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kexby B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just enjoyed a weeks stay in York rose cottage which is attached to the b&b and found it to be perfect.
The attention to detail was spot on with basic supplies unexpectedly found on arrival. It is a cosy cottage but totally acceptable for a holiday. We didn't have any disruption from the main road thanks to the double glazing and found it perfectly situated to visit York and the north east coast and everything in between.
we visit York every year and would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twempy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here last year and I cannot fault anything about this gem of a place. Okay it is on a main road, some have pointed this out, but you have a park and ride facility a short distance away and a pub serving food. Our bedrooms were spotlessly clean, adequate tea and coffee sachets and our breakfast was lovely, loads of choice in cereals, fruit juice etc and then the main breakfast with tea and coffee. Our host Lynne was forever asking if we needed more toast as well. Nothing was too much trouble for Lynne, she made us very welcome and could not do enough advising us of where we could try to eat, giving us a number of a local taxi company etc.

We are going back again and are looking forward to it.

Top bed and breakfast venue for us.

Room Tip: We like the double room upstairs, the bed is so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitwham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, having found that all of our choices for York City Centre were fully booked and the remainder too expensive. The B&B is located about 3 miles away from a Park and Ride for York centre.

Our twin room was rather small and cramped with a skylight window, but the beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. There was a flatscreen TV and tea/coffee making facilities and a small en suite.

Breakfasts were good.

The owner, Mrs Lynne Sagar, was very friendly and helpful.

The price was good for a B&B close to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Ask Lynne about the size of rooms when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank here2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Booked for one night for a family wedding in near by village, the host could not have been more helpful, lots of parking, rooms spotless and well equipped and free WiFi, breakfast is served in a large front living room and the full English was a good start to the day, location is rural but on the main road between Hull & York (1079) very quiet at night and only 15 mins from York centre but you need a car, would not hesitate to recommend or stay again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank BigfellaMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

If I am in the area again I will definitely stay here again. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and homelike. Everything was spotless and clean, and there was very nice breakfast in a comfortable dining room. Thank you for a wonderful stay and for helping me feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneWolfLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I regularly stay here and have done for the past eight years due to my job and i've stayed in every room, which are very clean and very comfortable, flat screen tv's in each room plus tea & coffee facilities. I've always been made to feel welcome and still receive the same service now as i did when i made my first visit. Fantastic cooked breakfast, plenty of room for parking.The b&b is only a short trip from the centre of york and is great value for money. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We would not hesitate to stay here again The rooms were lovely, good breakfast with a warm welcome from our hosts. would recomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to York Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Bungalow Hull Road | York, Kexby YO41 5LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Kexby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kexby
Price Range: $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run B&B offering a full English from only £35 pppn Off road parking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
York Rose Bed & Breakfast Kexby, UK - Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing