We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem!”
Review of Villa Lembos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Lembos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Dipkarpaz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great little B and B in dipkarpaz . Warmly greeted by sisters Zeinab and Kamila and shown to our very nicely furnished and spotless bungalow! Excellent service at all times...nothing is too much trouble..and the food is delicious. Mainly local produce yoghourt,lamb,honey,cheese,eggs...the breakfasts are really exceptional.. Would highly recommend this place and didn't see anything else during our stay that would tempt me.
Would suggest a couple of changes..take the drapes off the beds...much more slick and modern.
Also the dining room lacks atmosphere...how about candles on the tables...lower lighting ...and a little background music. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If the drapes are still there go for white rather than bright blue! All rooms are quiet and have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dian2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 198 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This must be the fourth time that we have stayed at Villa Lembos over the same number of years and we are never disappointed. Its clean, friendly and well cared for. The small restaurant offers basic but well cooked Cyprus staple dishes with varied and delicious meze starters or as a meal. so nice not to have a boring 'stretched' mixed grill which is what Cyprus Meze has become. The staff are so nice and attentive and speak four languages between them (English Greek Turkish and Russian).
The garden setting with 'secluded' car park is a delight and the location is such that you can get into both the village and down to the coast very easily. You will have arrived by car and the roads from Kyrenia and Famagusta have recently been seriously up graded so access is more easy. You do need a car for the beaches, but if you are a walker there are several good hikes to be had from Villa Lembos and several nearby places of antiquity to visit.
I also like the traditional construction and furnishings and don't mind the presence of the odd cat. There are farms and small holdings close by so there are animals...and farmers. while communication is a wonderful thing, English will get you by in the village with a bit of semaphore!
Villa Lembos is also good value for money at EUR 50 for a double 'bungalow' on a B&B Basis and an 'a la carte' dinner, meze, mains and desert at EUR 10 pp.
I have to say that we just love the place but understand that in this remote location some things take a little time to get fixed. One evening we had to wait for the plumber to complete some repairs to the water heater , but all was down and dusted in about an hour, plus a little heating up time. We sat on the restaurant verandah and had a couple of cups of tea on the house, no big deal. I couldn't understand the recent negative comment about the Breakfast. It is a traditional Cyprus Breakfast with variety in the eggs and pancakes or thin filled pitta wraps each day. lots of home made and fresh stuff, including local fruit sourced juices. Maybe the general standard of everyrthing else makes you expect a 'Full English' or an 'American', but perversely that's not why you selected this accommodation, now was it?

Room Tip: Watch the sun because you can choose sun on and sun off the terraces of the bungalows. so if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feeleepos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

After staying at this hotel in November 2013 for 2 nights, we returned in April 2014, this time for 3 nights. We were happy to find that the high standards had been maintained: the garden area surrounding the 6 bungalow-type rooms and the small restaurant/reception is well cared for, the room spotlessly clean and well equipped, plenty of hot water and high water pressure in the shower.
Towels and bed clothes were changed after 2 nights.
The restaurant offers an excellent Cypriot breakfast - the best one we have had on the island so far. The evening meal includes 4 to 5 Cypriot home-made starters (meze), a tasty main course, and a small dessert.
The service is friendly, attentive and helpful - not only during meals. A reported problem in the bathroom was immediately repaired.
Dipkarpaz provides a good base for exploring the natural beauty of the peninsula, be it as a hiker, cyclist, or motorist. The relaxing and welcoming atmosphere of this hotel makes it a perfect place to return to after a day exploring the nearby beaches or visiting the many ruined monastries and churches.
We are already looking forward to returning there in the autumn.

Room Tip: The rooms are more or less the same with similar furnishings (A/C, fridge, sat TV, terrace chairs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan-Gwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We just returned home after a 5 nights stay in the Villa Lembos. It is such a lovely place and you will not find a more friendly owner and his crew is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing and we had great dinner every night. Though the weather was a mix of rain and sun we could have stayed for a much longer time.
We did not find better place in North Cyprus.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for two nights. The hotel had a very high rating, but ... in fact it is not so. Yes, the staff at the hotel looking friendly and the food was good, but not more. It is place only for stay on night. Usual room, normal bed.
All in all we enjoyed our stay but will not be going back in this hotel. I suppose that if you pay a three star (in fact - this rating can't be more then 3 stars) price for hotel, you must have some quality. Price is high for this place, it don't cost such money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent 1 night at Villa Lembos in February. It is a family run business with 8 detached rooms situated in well-maintained gardens. It is about 10 minutes walk to the small town and 30 minutes walk to the beaches.

I was most impressed with the standard of accommodation, modern, well maintained, clean, comfortable and spacious. Coskun, the friendly owner, is also a local farmer and he produces much of the fresh food served in the restaurant. The Villa staff, Zainab and her sister, are exceptionally bright. Both are professional, attentive, helpful and speak good English. They do the cooking, the food is great and nothing is too much trouble.

The area very rural and has all you need for a quiet break in the countryside. It is a super base for walking and sight seeing in the Karpas region. I shall definitely return for a longer stay in the near future.

Room Tip: All are detached and offer more privacy than you would expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom99954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The family have lived in the area all their lives and have always kept livestock and grow produce to use in their kitchen. The hospitality here is fantastic, and you will always be greeted with a smile from ear to ear. The food is locally grown or sourced and mainly traditional fair. The accommodation is spotless and the rooms are very comfortable. It is a very peaceful village to stay. Delicious fresh fig preserve is made by the Mother of the family and is often offered at breakfast time, it is mouth watering delicious. This little paradise is absolutely perfect if you are touring the natural beautiful coastline of Karpaz. The people are all very kind, trusting, friendly and helpful people. If you stop and ask for directions, you may well get invited in to someones home offered a cup of traditional coffee. The people from this Island are just amazing!

Room Tip: Just wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dipkarpaz
6.5 mi away
Balci Plaza
Balci Plaza
#7 of 16 in Famagusta
89 reviews
5.5 mi away
Elausa Hotel & Restaurant
Elausa Hotel & Restaurant
#9 of 15 in Dipkarpaz
3 reviews
0 mi away
Castle Karpasia
Castle Karpasia
#7 of 15 in Dipkarpaz
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lembos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lembos Hotel

Address: Dipkarpaz 0392, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Dipkarpaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dipkarpaz
Price Range: $111 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Lembos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lembos Hotel Cyprus/Dipkarpaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing