We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Adelaide by a country mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walkers Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Walkers Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Walkerville B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best place in Adelaide by a country mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I'm a sales rep and have the choice to stay anywhere but I always stay here. Great, modern rooms with fantastic amenities, friendly staff, bistro, beer garden, mega screens and awesome atmosphere. All this for around $110 per night!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calypso501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    14
    13
    17
See reviews for
22
25
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I decided that the Walkers Arms looked like a nice place to take someone on a first date, so I did. We dinned in the a la carte area. The Service was shocking to the point of rude, my date had the K.G. whiting, which was oily and gave her massive food poisoning. I ate one small piece and was also sick". Everything is way over priced, probably to pay for the Plasmas that are above the urinal! SHOCKING!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank muse123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walkerville hotels

Auburn, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We spent one night at the Walkers Arms in one of their newly opened king rooms. The room was very pleasant, with very modern decore and a great bathroom. The food in the downstairs restaurant was very good, and good value for money. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the surroundings were very tasteful.
After our meal,we were very tired and went to our room to sleep at about 10.00pm. Our room overlooked the lovely beer garden, and it was very busy with people enjoying themselves. It was very difficult to get to sleep until about 1.00am as we could hear everything that was going on in the beer garden below. This aside, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowprofile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

Stayed here when tour down under in Adelaide, first night we were put in a room overlooking the beer garden, which at night turns into a night club until 1am Friday and 2am Saturday. We requested a move to a different room which was granted on first night but we had to return to our nightclub suite on the Saturday night. The standard is not acceptable for paying customers and more should be done to reduce the noise level in the road facing room. The hotel and owner TD need to decide if they want to be a nightclub or a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

The first impression of the hotel was very good, with a clean, spacious and modern room. But since we arrived, at 17:30, till close to midnight, there was a loud music coming from the hotel bar on the level below the rooms level. If you have to go to sleep early, to hit the road on the next morning, forget about it! I even called the reception asking to turn off the music of the bar and they told me that they couldn't turn off the music because there was still people on the bar (is this a hotel or a bar????). They simply don't care for the sleep of the guests.
I would never recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio_A_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

The hotel is really stunning in its presentation. It is eco & techno-friendly, and the staff are very friendly & helpful. The buffet & al la carte menu in the restaurant below was also of a high standard. The only down-side was the noise from music coming up from the bar below. We stayed in the delux room, so maybe the spa room on the other side of the hotel would be quieter.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniefloweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Aust
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Arriving mid evening we wanted a reasonably priced room as we would virtually only be sleeping overnight. Only booked the standard room and was really impressed with all aspects of the room. Being a late arrival, check in was at the gaming bar (very friendly, helpful) and then either a lift or stairs to the 1st floor room.
The room was immaculate, very clean, good size with small table, lounge, Plasma TV on the wall, comfy bed and even some small packs of breakfast cereals and biscuits for a small snack. Being part of a hotel, downstairs were the normal bars, buffet, poker machines etc which because of the late arrival we didn't use. Thanks to the Hertz navigation only 20 minutes from the airport and only a few kilometres from Adelaide central. If you require a very reasonably priced, very clean, modern hotel room you wont be disappointed. If there is a slight negative it would be that being on a main road there was a muffled sound of traffic as the early morning peak hour traffic increased. Similarly some muffled noise from the hotel music.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnw097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerville
0.5 mi away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#35 of 57 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkers Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkers Arms Hotel

Property: Walkers Arms Hotel
Address: 36 North East Rd, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walkerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Walkers Arms Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Walkers Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing