We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adelaide's Levi Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday park!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Levi Park Caravan Park for 7 nights and everything was great! Staff were great and could'nt do enough to help us out! The cabin we stayed in had everything we needed and was very clean! The location of the caravan park was perfect for us as we needed to be close to the city! I would highly recomend this caravan park for anyone traveling to adelaide!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazza1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed in a cabin and it was FILTHY! Kitchen chairs all stained and never been cleaned, lino ripped and rotten, bunk mattresses ripped, floor needed a good scrub. Worst of all the water in shower suddenly went hot without the taps being touched causing scalding. Complained and was told matter-of-factly that we weren't the first to complaind and wouldn't be the last!. Moved to another cabin, slightly better. It included a toilet bowl that was not even bolted to the floor! So moved around when sat on. Staff were disinterested and unhelpful. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: Stay in your own tent. It will be cleaner and more comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caravan0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeviParkWalkerville, Manager at Adelaide's Levi Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As one of Adelaide's leading caravan and cabin parks we enjoy an excellent reputation as offering clean accommodation and excellent service.
Our staff DID attempt to satisfy your every need and of course were interested and as always tried to be very helpful. At times because of water pressure fluctuations the hot and cold water may fluctuate slightly. In no certain terms would our staff respond in the manner you have stated.
We do value both negative and positive feedback and we do appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have parked here quite a few times. The service is excellent and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The park hours are long and flexible. The sites are not large but big enough. Almost all sites are thoroughly shaded. An essential feature in SA during the Summer. The leaves fall solidly in the Autumn but it will blow off the van when you hit the road. Plenty of visitor parking. The facilities are very good. Ablutions are not deluxe but more than adequate. Laundry facilities are limited. But hey, we are on holiday right..? Who wants to do washing..? The site surface is a kind of marble gravel. At least it doesn't find its way into your van or blow up into a dust storm if the wind blows. Taps and drainage points for all sites. You do get the planes headed for Adelaide airport passing over but I didn't find that a problem. I did stay at at nearby park that wasn't anywhere near as good or as accommodating.. I'd rather not be sued, so you will have to ask me the name of that other park.. haha..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at Levi Park in January 2013 for a week. We booked one of their cabins and were very happy with it. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. It did cost $165 a night which is really the price of a hotel/motel, but we felt having the cooking facilities and the extra room made up for this cost. The air conditioning was great in the main room (it was during the stinking hot time in Adelaide-over 44 degrees), but it did not go into the bedroom and this did make it unpleasant at night as the fan did not really cool us down. The view from the verandah was terrific over the river Torrens and the bike paths. This park is very close to the city and the main roads to the Barossa, Victor Harbour and McLaren Vale. There is a supermarket and small shopping centre a short drive away. Noise from the road could be heard late at night but was not really a major concern. The managers were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it if you want to have quick access to the city's main attraction-only 10 minute drive to the zoo!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days over the Christmas and New Year period. The best feature of this park is its location... Handy to the North of the city, the Adelaide Hills, and Adelaide City; in addition to this is the great walking /cycling path along the River Torrens that is accessible from the park. The sites are mostly gravel, however they are shaded. We found the sites to be rather small with little room to park the car. Amenities were clean, old, but well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We noted a lot of mosquitos during our stay, and along with the noise and density of the park we were glad to be moving on.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coralfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great caravan park. We stayed 3 nights in our camper trailer, family of 5. Amenities were very clean. The park is secure and has good sized sites. Lots of shady trees to park the camper under. Multiple BBQ's and the Moreton Bay Fig tree is amazing. Close to the CBD and a Woolies just up the road. The staff were accommodating and friendly. Assistance Dog friendly park which is great. No pool which would have been good but beautiful large park beside the camping area. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeviParkWalkerville, Front Office Manager at Adelaide's Levi Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your compliment, we do pride ourselves on the up keep of the park.
Hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renmark, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in a Riverside Cabin. We were lucky enough to get a deal on Scoopon.com.au pay for 1 night get 1 night free including 2 kids. I can not speak highly enough of this park - it was the first time we had stayed there, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the park/grounds were immaculate - so clean and beautiful gardens, our cabin was great. It had everything we needed, a really nice view and very peaceful. A bit noisy with the airplanes going over but during the night it was so quiet we all slept so well, no traffic noise. The only thing I would like to see in a better location is the playground - this is at the entrance to the park and we were right at the back of the park. But apart from that we will definately be back!

Room Tip: The Riverside cabins are fantastic - back of the park and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivazChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walkerville
0.7 mi away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
246 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
Adelaide Caravan Park - Aspen Holiday Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Majestic Old Lion Apartments
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero
1.4 mi away
Windsor Gardens Caravan Park
Windsor Gardens Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Windsor Gardens
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide's Levi Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide's Levi Park

Property: Adelaide's Levi Park
Address: 1A Harris Rd | Vale Park, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Walkerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelaide's Levi Park 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the River Torrens, Levi Park is a leafy 4 star AAAT rated holiday park only 5 kms (10 mins) from the heart of Adelaide and all it has to offer. Levi Park is a perfect base from which to explore Adelaide and surrounding attractions. There is excellent public transport from the front of the park to allow easy access straight into the city. Our cabins and villas are fully self-contained with en-suite bathrooms, aircon/heating, TV, microwave. Linen is provided on the main beds. We have shady grass and gravel sites, our main amenities block also has disabled and children's bathrooms. Please note Top Parks discounts do not apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adelaide's Levi Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing