We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful motel, very quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arabella Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wollongbar
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We recently had 1 night at the Arabella Garden Inn. It is a great little motel. Very nicely appointed with many additional little extras that you do not usually get in a small motel. Lovely gardens, very well maintained and lovely rooms and bathroom. In a quiet location not far from the main highway, but very well positioned not to hear the traffic noise. Very good value for money as well. The Managers should be very proud of this property. We also had Chinese for dinner from Harry Lee's chinese just in the little shopping centre behind the motel and it was great as well and fabulous service and within walking distance to the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh33365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay while visiting the Northern Rivers region. Beautiful rooms and surrounds and friendly service. A perfect base to visit Ballina and the beaches and the colourful local markets. The attention to detail in the rooms was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svselva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maree t, Owner at Arabella Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank You for your kind words,we are very proud of our motel and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A perfectly situated motel with beautiful gardens and spotless rooms with lovely private views. Excellent accommodation at reasonable prices with comfortable big beds and great friendly service as required. The location is wonderfully close to popular sites and beaches if touring around by car. Great pub next door with yummy food and live music!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We based ourselves here for several days and explored the Northern Rivers. Rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. All rooms had pleasant tropical garden view. The gardens needed some maintenance but a lot of work was being undertaken while we were there. Alstonville is a pleasant walk along what I would describe as a country path - very nice. A small shopping centre and tavern at Wollongbar is virtually at your door. It was a nice small motel where you can base yourself to enjoy Ballina, Lismore and the Byron Bay hinterland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What wonderful people. Nothing a problem. Rooms are well appointed with everything you need. Lovely garden patio outside the room. Breakfast more than ample and reasonably priced. Definitely will be back

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvester j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in early January. Room very comfortable. Bathroom spacious. Garden outlook so relaxing. Relief managers very friendly & helpful. Well appointed room, furnishings, mini bar. Very peaceful nights sheep too - no highway noise.

Our stay was great. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Rather than staying in Ballina as a stopover on the way from Sydney to Brisbane, we chose this motel in nearby Wollongbar on the basis of excellent reports here and elsewhere. We were in no way disappointed. We found it easily and our first impressions were of overall neatness and the lovely garden surrounding the motel. When we checked in we did so to the profound apologies of the proprietor at reception, because they were in the middle of a power blackout. Using torches provided we unpacked the car, and then went off to nearby Alstonville, hoping that the power would be on there and we could find somewhere for dinner - which was the case.
By the time we arrived back at the motel, the power was restored and we could fully appreciate our large and lovely room. Extensive use of decorative wood, including a superb polished floor and high quality furnishings made the room very inviting. It was also exceptionally clean. We slept really well and were able to continue our journey North well refreshed. We both agreed that this was the traditional motel at its very best - a real gem and obviously run by caring people.
We'll drive North again in 2013, and this will certainly be one of our stops!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arabella Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabella Garden Inn

Address: 1 Smith Dr, Wollongbar, New South Wales 2477, Australia (Formerly The Garden Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongbar
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wollongbar
Price Range: $111 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabella Garden Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just another motel.Beautiful,uniquely stylish and designed for your comfort,set in tranquil,tropical surrounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Arabella Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing