We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home away from home, but in beautiful Greece”
Review of Eviali Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eviali Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Limni B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed at the Eviali Boutique Apartments last November and thought this little boutique hotel was wonderful. It was comfortable , clean and located in the best location. I felt like I was home, but in beautiful Greece. Not only were the accommodations exceptional, but the owners were charming, friendly and extremely hospitable. They made my stay a great memory and I can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend Eviali Boutique Apartments.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 70 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay in the Panorama Suite the last 2 weeks of May 2011. It was clean and comfortable with a large balcony with fantastic views over the town to the sea and we spent much time watching the swifts flying around the church tower.

Stathis was very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. He even went to the market to buy an electric kettle as we had thought one was provided. Unfortunately Madison was away visiting relatives so we didn't get to meet her.

It was just a few minutes walk through the windy streets to the good choice of tavernas and the sea. We travelled around the north of Evia and were happy that we had made the right choice of resort to stay in.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for the Panorama Suite for the wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eviali_in_Limni, Owner at Eviali Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Thank you for your very kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved seeing your photo too. From this Summer, we have now added to all our rooms kettles, coffee machines, microwaves as well as security safes. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Maddi & Stathis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

If you have ever been to California, you know the magnificient views on the west coast. That is what you will see when you come to Limni and stay at Eviali Apartments. But the wiews are not everything. The owners Maddison and Stathis will take great care of you. Their rooms are esthetically pleasing as well as functional. They will provide you with accommodation of uncompromised qality and value. Not only were Maddison and Stathis excellent hosts but also great concierge, or maybe that is exactly what great hosts are.
My family and I ( total of 4) stayed there for three weeks. We were only a three minute walk away from the restaurants, shopping and the beach. We had a fabulous time and will be returning to eviali next year.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms will give you better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannaKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eviali_in_Limni, Owner at Eviali Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed getting to know you too and really look forward to seeing you and your beautiful children again in the next years. :) Madison & Stathis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Eviali is the perfect place to stay in Limni! The staff members are very kind and hospitable and rooms are very clean and have everything you need for a comfortable stay! The location is great (just a short walk to the downtown area) and the rooms all have double balconies which is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimniLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eviali_in_Limni, Owner at Eviali Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We just wanted to correct this review and mention that only 2 of our rooms have double balconies. The other rooms only have single balconies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Von der Website her waren wir erst gar nicht so angetan - als uns eine andere Vermieterin weitervermittelte, weil ihre Apartments voll waren, blieben wir statt einem Tag eine Woche :-). Viel netter als auf den Bildern. Mitten im Ort, dennoch ruhig, Bäcker, Supermarkt, Tavernen - alles ums Eck, prima Ausgangspunkt,um den Norden Euböas zu durchstöbern. Balkons - große Terasse und fantastische Aussicht beim Apartment im obersten Stock. Fairer Preis. Der Vermieter ist liebenswürdig und hilfsbereit. Die Familie besitzt einen eigenen Olivenhain (das Öl ist lecker!). Jederzeit warmes Wasser, ordentliche Matratzen (in Griechenland keineswegs selbstverständlich). Tipp: Schwer zu finden, aber Stathis sammelt einen gerne ein und lotst durchs Gassengewirr, also am besten vorher anrufen (eviali.com) Beim 2.Mal hat man es dann raus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingDelfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eviali_in_Limni, Owner at Eviali Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Danke! Sorry that's the limit of my German - Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the great tips you gave us too when we had the chance to chat with you. We hope to see you again in the future. Maddi & Stathis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Very welcoming. We were given a card & bottle of wine as a welcome gift! Very nice appartment with good views. Thoroughly recommended

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank nigelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Dandan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limni hotels
0.6 mi away
Vateri Guest House
Vateri Guest House
#1 of 5 in Limni
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agrabeli Apartments
Agrabeli Apartments
#2 of 5 in Limni
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kaminos Resort
Kaminos Resort
#2 of 3 in Limni
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eviali Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eviali Apartments

Address: Cnr Pavlou Mela & Ag. Andreas | Limni, North EVIA, Limni 340 05, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Limni
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Limni
Price Range: $43 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eviali Apartments are located in the center of town in picturesque Limni, North Evia. Each apartment comes with a fully equipped kitchenette (fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee machine) as well as air conditioning and heating for the cooler months. There are balconies in each apartment and all the necessary amenities required are available, eg hairdryer, free WiFi, security safes, coffee/tea, etc.Eviali Apartments are located just 200 meters from the seafront with its many tavernas and cafes as well as swimming spots, although there are also many beaches that can be your own private hideaway for the day just a few kilometers from the town. Ask the owners, who will gladly help you with your needs.Breakfast can be provided in your room upon prior arrangement.Limni is a destination that stays popular all year round thanks to its proximity to Athens and it's developed yet charming town. Getting to North Evia is easy. You can enjoy one of two direct routes, either through the scenic mountain drive by way of Chalkida - you will cross from the mainland over a modern suspension bridge; or by ferry from Edipsos / Agioskambos then a short drive South. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing