We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$139
Americana Tahoe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$121
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$249
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$188
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$219
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$160
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
362
150
39
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
150
39
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantasy inndouble showermirrored wallsfront deskopen showerjacuzzi tubwine and cheesehoneymoon suiteamazing roomhuge bedawesome hotelpaddle boardsno elevatorking suitecomfortable bedski runnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 574 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I am on the fence with this hotel. I cannot think of anything outright wrong with it and yet I feel like it could do a lot better. For example, which hotel in this day and age doesn't have an elevator?! We traveled with a baby and two check-in bags. It was a major pain carrying the stroller, car seat and dragging our big bags.

Coming to the room, it is HUGE. No complaints there. It's not a suite, it is one big room with a gigantic spa tub. I thoroughly enjoyed the hot jacuzzi in my room, especially because it was so cold and snowy outside. The bathroom had two showers (not a big deal but thought it was worth mentioning) The bed is comfy. The TV is right above the bed and can rotate to be viewed from the tub too. The sink area is a bit congested with the microwave, fridge and coffeemaker all squished in together.

We had no views whatsoever, which was a bummer. We had two windows-one gave the main entrance view, the other gave the parking lot. The housekeeping staff was sweet and efficient. Although I didn't have a good experience with the front desk lady. She was rude and snappy.

The hotel location is fantastic, it is close to all the major restaurants, the downtown center and the Gondola. We visited in September and found it a little overpriced ($150) There is no gym. No elevators (still baffled!) Parking is free. I got the feeling that Postmarc is specially designed for young couples who are very much in love to encourage intimacy. In my opinion, it's not suitable for a family with kids. The bath area didn't have curtains, so no privacy! Like I said, only for couples who are very much in love.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room coz there are no elevators
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PriyamGopani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

The room we got was very dark, hotel needs updating and not worth the price we paid. No breakfast and after asking the nearest place they directed us to kfc. We could not believe it - 1 night costing $280 and no breakfast. This was the worst choice on our road trip - we could not wait next day to leave it.
Would avoid the place at all cost.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poplarkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

We appreciate your business and feedback. The cabin suite is one of the darker rooms and actually one of the most popular due to it's cozy nature. The hotel does not advertise as having breakfast when you booked which is why we give you several discounts to restaurants surrounding the hotel and across the street at the beach. Hope to see you again when in Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We have had a great experience at the Postmarc hotel. We reserved a suite and the room was everything that we expected it to be. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the shower was super nice and wish we had one like it at home. We would come back again! We were happy with our reservation that we booked through hotels.com and it was the perfect end to our anniversary vacation.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kprell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Truly glad we made your anniversary a perfect place. Hope to see you again next year! Or sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

I booked a cabin room, it was really dark. The sink was backed up, and our remote control to the TV only half worked. While there I learned California hotels charge you when you walk in the door, not when you check out. The hotel charged the wrong credit card, but I have to say Michelle...the night shift front desk clerk was wonderful in helping get that corrected. She was very nice, accommoding, and took care of the situation with tact and grace. The location of the hotel is great, but I wouldn't go back. The mirrors all over the walls and on the ceiling over the bed was quite tackie for my taste.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tina2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and location to explore the area. Rooms were fantastic with massive spa bath. Lots of room comfy beds and spotlessly clean. Close to marina area and restaurants would stay again. Only minor gripe is the internet is slow but you can survive!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

We truly appreciate your business and feedback. Hope to see you again when in the Tahoe area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews