We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
2 queen futons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 queen futons
Only one fast (one stop light) away from South Tahoe Casino
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
2 queen futons
Only one fast (one stop light) away from South Tahoe Casino
poker table that flips into Mini Pool or dinning table
Dish Washer, Ice maker, spices and coffee bar for your convenience.
Long counter tops and large kitchen for entertaining
Refridge in Kitchen, second one in attached garage and this mini to set up your bar.  :O)
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan O
Chico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was well appointed. Great location. Fun area out back to play horseshoes. Amazing kitchen and outdoor seating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The qualifty of kitchen and utensils/dishes and outdoor seating.
Liked least: Too many posted signs about the "rules" of the cabin. Front landscaping needs some work.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Susan,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you come back to enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade on your next non holiday week end reservation, for submitting a review This complimentary night can be used at any of our 3 vacation homes.

Thanks again for your review. It is such a compliment when guest time to help guests and hosts connect!
Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracie K
1 review
“comfortable, lovely home for a joyful weekend”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay here. The house exceeded our expectations in so many ways during our Tahoe visit for a family wedding. We had multiple generations of family staying together and there was room for everyone to feel comfortable. Everything in the house was organized so neatly with clear instructions for whatever we might need. It was beautifully decorated and a joy to be in. I also enjoyed a walk in the neighborhood with my son the next morning. Overall it was a fabulous experience. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2016
THANKS so much for the great review. I am glad your family enjoyed the home. We love doing little things to make the most of guest's visits. Thanks for noticing and inspiring us to continue these small touches.
Reviews REALLY help hosts connect to guests. We have continued to give our guests a complimentary week night upgrade on their next non-holiday weekend reservation, when a review is submitted. We know life is busy. So thanks again for taking the time to submit your review and we hope you come visit soon! (Please remind us when requesting your next reservation, that your review was submitted :O) Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania...
1 review
“comfy, beautiful, relaxing”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I came down wit the cold that's going around, that sucked but Karen's home felt like home so it made being sick easier to deal with. There was lots of things to do; games, cards, movies... it was close to everything! casinos, grocery store, ski resorts... great home for a get away and great place for family and pets. Karen was super nice and made the process easy. Looking forward to going back in the near future:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Hope you are feeling better Stefania,

I know you emailed me, that you tried to leave a review and it had deleted some how. Thanks so much for tiring again. With our home being new to this site, it can be a challenge receiving reservations, till guests leave reviews.

We are presently offering a complimentary non holiday week-night upgrade on any of our 3 vacation homes, for guest taking the time to write a review. I really hope you visit one of your homes again and look forward to adding an extra week night to your stay.

It was a pleasure helping you set up your trip!
Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha E
Salinas, California
1 review
“Perfect Place for a Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I had a hard time looking for a home in Lake Tahoe. Luckily I found "Your Tahoe Escape" in where Karen and Frank replied to my request in less than 2 hrs. My family Loved this home we all agreed that the house is perfect and it has all the essentials. The house is spacious for a big group, is near casinos and attractions. Everything was labeled and it was easy to understand where everything was. Thank you Karen and Frank for everything. My family will definitely rent this home again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really liked the location
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Thanks so much Martha, for taking the time to write a review. It really helps us connect to future guests. We would like to offer you a week night upgrade on your next non holiday reservation at any of our 3 vacation homes.

We look forward to having you back. Thanks again for your review and taking such good care of Upper Hall Court.
Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing