We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family vacation home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginabresl...
Foster City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family vacation home”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We held our family reunion here and we had a lovely time together in a lovely home. There was 5 adults and 2 children in our party and all the rooms and areas of the cabin were well equipped and pleasant. We even got in games of pool and ping pong because we wanted to hang out and relax at the cabin after short outings to sledding and hiking. The cabin was clean and Mike was so communicative it was a pleasure to stay in this wonderful rental. Thanks again Mike!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwenberto...
Lafayette, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding home! We want to come again!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a very stormy night and it was wonderful to pull off the main road and be at the house shortly. Even right off the main road, the views were spectacular. The home was comfy and all the kids had a place to hang. We made use of the snow toys to have two great afternoons. I took two kids skiing at Heavenly and had a wonderful time. Thank you again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericdunk4...
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mike's Cabin is Awesome”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Top notch service and accommodations from Mike. Awesome cabin with tons of stuff to do. We had a great time. Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyfcampos
Lodi, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for our family trip. Very clean and beautiful. I would definitely book again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shabari13
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth your money”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's a fantastic cabin. Very well maintained and very neat and clean. Of all the Tahoe rentals we have stayed, this one is top notch. The house has everything that you can ask for in a vacation rental. Owner is very friendly and approachable. Keeps you informed all the time.If you don't want to do anything outside the house it's still ok coz it's got so many games to keep you entertained.I would highly recommend this cabin for a group of 10-12 people.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks for staying and thanks for the nice review...

I look forward to hosting you again next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan R
Citrus heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thumbs up”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Owner is friendly and accommodating.
Cabin is fantastic. Beautiful, spacious, comfortable and cozy.
Took a guys trip to Tahoe and stayed at this cabin for the whole weekend. It dumped about 5feet of snow before we got there but the cabin stayed warm and the board games, poker table, dartboard and ping pong table kept us entertained. Alcohol helped too.
All the comforts of home. Tons of beds. Great kitchen. Awesome top level decks aimed at amazing mountain views. Quiet area. Close to town and to the casinos. Uber friendly.
Great great place to stay, I highly recommend it. I will be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks for staying and thanks for the nice review...

I look forward to hosting you again next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyS4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So far best tahoe cabin we have stayed”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I booked this cabin for a yearly guys trip. We were impressed with how many games there would be to play. When we arrived we were blown away. The cabin was amazing, it had everything we needed and more. We have rented cabins in Tahoe before and none can compare to this one. Overall great experience with owner and his cabin, we will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks for staying and thanks for the nice review...

I look forward to hosting you again next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing