We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appreciate the thoughtfulness that went into...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entry
Front entry, Parking space Street level garage, Parking space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front entry
Front entry, Parking space
Street level garage, Parking space
Main level deck, BBQ Grill
View from deck
Access to the main deck from kitchen
More sitting area at lower level patio
2 min walk to the meadow
Main level floor plan
Lower level floor plan
Living room
Living room, Queen sleeper sofa (memory foam mattress)
50 in HDTV, Cable, Lots of games, movies, and books
Beautiful wood burning fireplace
Extra blanket and comforter for the Queen sleeper sofa
Main level bedroom 1
Main level bedroom 2
New down comforter
Two bunk beds (total 4 twins), 39 in HDTV
All new down comforters and covers, 'Moose' pillows made by myself :)
Main level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Kitchen and Dinning
Dining (extra chairs available)
More pots, pans and rice cooker in the cabinets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Breeezeqw...
1 review
“Appreciate the thoughtfulness that went into preparing the accommodations.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was pleasant. Only drawback was no conditioning, and it was unbareanly hot in the cabin! I recommended screen doors to allow some fresh air to circulate throughout the cabin.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thanks for the positive review! In the summer time, the temperature is normally between low 40s to high 70s in south lake tahoe, so most of the houses here do not have air conditioning. We could get a few hot days though... I am sorry about the inconvenience during your stay. Thanks again for the advice. I will definitely look into it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M
West Covina, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful House, Great Location”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of seven my wife, son, daughter in-law, grand daughter and son and his girlfriend, There was more than enough space for all of us. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable.
All statements made regarding what to expect were met. The kitchen had cooking utensils, BBQ, Wi Fi internet, cable TV. I was worried because I have had negative experiences with travel web sites before (Travelocity & Booking) where they show or state what to expect and these not being met.
It really made our vacation a lot more wonderful when you have a great beginning.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks Carlos for the great review! Happy to know you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrymcsu
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A place for all season”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a great place for a group of people. It easily sleeps eight. It simply and clean, which ample parking. It's also easy to find and close to grocery stores, restaurants, and trails. My family and I stayed there during the 4th of July Weekend. We had a lot of fun. The owner is very helpful and responds quickly to questions and booking requests. I would recommend this place.

A few additional tips, the owner provides hotel sized soaps and shampoos, which is great for shorter stays. If this is your first time in South Lake Tahoe, the Heavenly gondola ride provides an unforgettable view.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There's nothing that falls in this category.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks Henry! Glad to know you had a good time in Tahoe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick L
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Calm, Pleasant and Everything We Expected”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Nice house/cabin in a neighborhood near the main blvd. Each room was clean and comfortable. We had 9 people total and each one had a fun time.
Diana was great to work with as she helped out whenever we had questions and did her best to make our stay accommodating.
We did have to purchase hand soap when we arrived. Suggestion for those who end up booking.
If we make this a tradition or come back to the area, we'd certainly look to book this first.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks for the review and advice, Nick! I now have a big bottle of hand soup in the bathroom closet for refill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing