We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
All the amenities!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All the amenities!
Snow day! Front entry to coziness awaits
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
All the amenities!
Snow day!
Front entry to coziness awaits
BIG yard
Mud room
Famiy room
50 inch smart TV
Bistro table
Fire! (Don't worry, it's gas)
Stonewall
Kitchen
Kitchen appliances
Coffee nook
Spices, cutting board,microwave, oh my!
Bathroom
Sunrise Bedroom
Electric fireplace
Smart TV
Bear's Den bedroom
Futon
SmartTV and fireplace
Views of the pines
Hot tub
Hot tub in the snow
Outdoor eating area
Plenty of seating
Even more seating
Plenty of parking!
.6 miles down the street!!
Emerald Bay
Tahoe Keys
Tahoe Mountains
Sunset Dinner Cruise .6 miles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is amazing. Lisa has paid attention to every detail. The outside space is great, lots of seating is you have some company. The cabin was very clean and everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. She has robes if you wish to take a dip in the spa. The location is amazing 2 miles from stateline. Great shopping just up the street. Places to eat all around. I would skip the Riva Grill across Tahoe Blvd on the lake side. Very pricey for food more of a place to sling their drinks. Service not great and prices are very high for what you get. Rojas for great BBQ and big portions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImKrunW
Galt, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect get away with grandchildren”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time with out grandchildren and couldn't think of anything we would need that wasn't there. The cabin is close to stores, beaches and parks. We loved having a washing machine after our trip to the beach. Lisa was so accommodating and the décor of the cabin was so inspiring. Thank you Lisa, we hope to make this an annual trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan T
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I really needed to getaway for a weekend to relax and we decided to head up to tahoe. The cabin was beautiful inside and out and the jacuzzi was such a wonderful break from the cold. We were even able to bring our dog so we didn't have to leave her with a sitter. Made for a very fun and relaxing long weekend. Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6790...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Optometrist”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was perfect. The hosts, the house, the cute town, the restaurants...all perfect. It was our 50th anniversary and it couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Same”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place! We had such a wonderful time. Our hostess was so accommodating and quick to get back to us with every question. Thanks Lisa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT CABIN FOR A WINDER WONDERLAND VACATION”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bear Cabin Inn and it was simply perfect. The cabin was clean and comfy. The atmosphere is just lovely. Huge yard that is fenced-how great is that?? Lisa and her husband provided so many amenities, plenty of fluffy bath towels, soap, shampoo, coffee, sugar, extra blankets etc. I cannot say enough great things about this beautiful place. Communication is great with the owners-if you have any questions.

We loved it !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing