We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday experience”
Review of Paradice Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradice Motel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A holiday experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Loving courteous and helpful young manager couple who did everything to make you feel at home! Very beautiful individually decorated rooms. Highly recommended. Until next time.
Many thanks and best regards Ulrich Ammann

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    60
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
89
157
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pollock Pines, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed for the first time at Paradice Motel and had requested a king room with mini fridge and microwave. I had neglected to request a first floor room so on arrival Romina, who was working at the desk, said our room was upstairs. We asked if we could get a room on the first floor but were told that no first floor king rooms had a mini fridge or microwave. We were dismayed but she upgraded us to a first floor room with 2 queen beds in 2 separate rooms with a mini fridge and microwave for no extra charge! We were lucky our visit was midweek during the off season so we were able to get such a nice room.
Next, Romina brought us candies and tangerines! There were 2 Perrier waters in the room as well.
We walked the 2 blocks to the beach (complimentary entrance) and it's also only 2 blocks to Heavenly Village where we ate dinner. When we got back, the heater was on, soft music was playing, and there were 2 plates of chocolate Kisses!
The next morning Romina brought us a carafe of coffee to enjoy in the room. When we checked out, she gave us a goodie bag of gum, Balance bars and water bottles!
HOWEVER it was somewhat noisy at night since it's so close to the highway and is on a fairly busy street.
We were very disappointed that there was no coffeemaker in the room, and the coffee and pastries in the lobby were not available until 8:00am. We wake up well before 8:00am and had to drive to the nearby Starbucks for coffee.
Also there were no table or chairs in our rooms so we had to improvise by sitting on the edge of the bed and using 2 nightstands pushed together for a table.
In the bathroom the only place to put my toiletry bag was on the back of the toilet.
Although we were treated so nicely, we won't stay here again.

Room Tip: The king rooms on the first floor don't have a mini fridge or microwave, but our first floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caltraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We visited this motel last September (2013), but when I thought today about places that really impressed us over the last months, this is one that came to mind. It was an old-style motel of the type we think is charming... well-updated, private, quiet, clean, reasonably-priced, but also friendly and helpful when needed. We walked to the lake and a golf course in one direction, and to excellent restaurants in the other direction. Thank you for this quality establishment. It will be our choice each time we come to or through the Lake Tahoe area.

Room Tip: We were a party of three, two parents and a teenage boy. Our room included a side-sleeping-room (th...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BfromBoise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very cordial & helpful motel owners/staff. They are excellent hosts. Rooms are updated, but obviously an older motel. You will get a good nights rest on excellent linens and bed. No ac, hair dryer or plug for the bathtub. Park here if you stay the night, okay with owners. Extra cost for two beds…not known until I paid the bill. Can stay other places for less.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gothereanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were scheduled to arrive on Thursday February 13, for the long Presidents' Day holiday weekend. Unfortunately, the mid-Atlantic had more snow than Lake Tahoe, and our flght was cancelled as BWI shut down. Prior, I had been in contact with Kathy for periodic weather reports. Kathy was so understanding and accommodating. While we were unable to visit the Paradice motel, I can say that I received such great service from Kathy. Kathy even contacted the ski rental place to cancel my rental. Thank you Kathy!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there one night and found the room very clean, comfortable and warm both in temperature and cosy feeling. The host was very welcoming and full of advice on good places to go to for dining and sightseeing. We just loved our stay there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Blacknalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The owners are very helpful. The motel has 2 room options which is great for families with younger kids. We put our 3 kids in the back room - 6, 8, 9 and we had the front bedroom. It worked out great. We had to cancel our first trip because of illness and the owners were really nice about it. The beds were comfortable and the heating worked great for us. The location is great too.
At the price point, this is a perfect option.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#27 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets Inn
Secrets Inn
#25 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradice Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradice Motel

Property: Paradice Motel
Address: 953 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6939
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#15 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradice Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and recently remodeled and revamped, Paradice Motel is now Lake Tahoe's premier boutique motel. We are centrally located in the heart of all the action in South Lake Tahoe. Just a block from the base of the Heavenly Gondola, two blocks from one of Lake Tahoe's finest private beaches and three blocks from Stateline and the casinos, the Paradice Motel is truly paradise found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradice Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradice Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Paradice Motel Lake Tahoe
Paradice Hotel Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing