We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique motel!”
Review of Paradice Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradice Motel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great boutique motel!”
Reviewed July 9, 2008

I stayed at the Paradice Motel for the 4th of July weekend. The motel was very clean with good service. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with a lot of cute decor, including a welcome note on the chalkboard in the room. The owners were very nice and provided very good restaurant recommendations. We received a nice snack pack when we left, too. Overall, it was a very nice stay--and definitely the nicest "motel" I've ever stayed! Don't be deceived by the name...it's more of a small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oliver02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    60
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
89
157
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

VERY Clean, nostalgic motel! Well kept, friendly environment. The location was great, close to everything but off of the main road. Nice little extras to make you feel welcome. Beds were really comfortable.

  • Liked — Clean and gracious!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2008

We stayed here for 5 nights, and it was excellent. The room was nicely decorated, the owners very friendly and helpful. The private beach that the motel has access to is only 5 min walk away, and very clean and well kept.

The owners made some very nice personnel touches to the room, like leaving small gifts on our pillows, which really made us feel at home.

  • Liked — The owners were so welcoming
  • Disliked — The air conditioning unit was a bit noisy
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mini_MouseUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2008

My husband and I recently returned from California where we visited Lake Tahoe for the first time. Having read the reviews for this motel we decided to book a week there. We were not disappointed.

We can only endorse all the positive comments other people have made previously.

Our stay at Lake Tahoe was made special because the accommodation we had was so special. The extras provided, such as lovely toiletries, bottled water, chocolates, etc were gratefully received.

The owners went out of their way to be helpful and work so hard to maintain standards, they deserve to be successful.

We wish them well for the future and will definitely recommend Paradice Motel to anyone we know planning to stay at Lake Tahoe.

  • Liked — Very clean and comfortable room.
  • Disliked — Not a lot of room for relaxing outside
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Como1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We've been frequenting Tahoe for trips to plan our wedding there this summer, and I'd heard many good things about the Paradice motel. While it was a bit pricey, mainly due to the fact that it was a last minute booking for a holiday weekend, we were very impressed with our stay.

The staff is very friendly, have great recommendations for things to do and were more than happy to help out. The first major plus was the bed. The bed was luxuriously comfortable! Oftentimes we've found that you may get a great bed, but lumpy or too firm pillows, but everything about it was wonderful.

The second major plus were all the little extras, dark chocolates, turned down bed with complimentary sparkling water and fruit, a "goody bag" of water and snacks for the road. If you're looking for a bit of pampering, this is the place to go.

  • Liked — Super comfortable bed, great little extras, friendly staff
  • Disliked — TV was a bit fussy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeBlue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#27 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
#18 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe
Big Pines Mountain House of Taho...
#23 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets Inn
Secrets Inn
#25 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradice Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradice Motel

Property: Paradice Motel
Address: 953 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6939
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#15 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradice Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and recently remodeled and revamped, Paradice Motel is now Lake Tahoe's premier boutique motel. We are centrally located in the heart of all the action in South Lake Tahoe. Just a block from the base of the Heavenly Gondola, two blocks from one of Lake Tahoe's finest private beaches and three blocks from Stateline and the casinos, the Paradice Motel is truly paradise found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradice Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradice Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Paradice Motel Lake Tahoe
Paradice Hotel Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing