We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradice Motel
Nearby Hotels
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$139
Americana Tahoe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$177
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$199
$164
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
253
64
12
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
64
12
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfectthe main dragdefinitely stay here againmeitahoegondolaofficemicrowaveskiingheatershore
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 343 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our room was basic but comfortable, quiet and a great location to explore the Tahoe area.
It was spotlessly clean and the room had good air conditioning. The staff were very, very helpful and kind. Good recommendations for dinner at local golf club that was just stunning at sunset.
A most enjoyable stay and would use this inn again.
Lovely to be given a leaving pack with water and snacks - nice touch :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We were happy your travels brought you to Tahoe and our recommendation for dinner was outstanding. It is all part of the Tahoe experience and we want it to be memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Cheers, Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Paradice is a gorgeous Motel! Surrounded by towering Ponderosa Pine just a hop away from the lake, this stylish motel comes with numerous personal touches that complement the beauty of Tahoe. The room was artfully decorated with hand-picked artifacts, and the beds were absolutely luxurious. Kathy and Uwe are incredibly generous and personable hosts, even providing our third child with an extra mattress on which to sleep on the floor! In the four states through which we traveled from Colorado, there is no place we enjoyed more or were more comfortable in than Paradice. We are looking forward to returning in the winter for some heavenly skiing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livealoha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

It was nice to be apart of your family's road trip and we are glad everyone had a great time in Tahoe. We would love to have you back for a winter ski trip until then many MAHALOS!!! Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a great stay. We were treated like family. Rooms were very clean and neat Kathy and Uwe were helpful with reservations, planning fun activities and giving directions. . Had fun getting treats in our room and snack bags. The owners even came out to wave good-bye. We felt like we were leaving friends Will definitely stay there again and recommend them to friends.
Thanks for helping make our 4th of July special.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your review it make me feel like we have done our job! Because this is our home we always feel like friends and family are coming to stay with us. The fireworks were awesome glad you spent the 4th with us. Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Four of us stayed in a two bedroom room ($111). It was super comfortable and clean! Fantastic location smack bang in the center of town, and 2 minute walk to the private beach! Kathy was a fantastic host and very helpful with recommending things to do and places to eat on our brief stay. All the little gifts left in the room were very nice, and the turn down service and the chocolates = excellent! Just those little extra touches make it so much enjoyable! We ate at the blue dog, which we could nearly say was the best pizza we have ever eaten. A really enjoyable and relaxing time! Highly recommended and value for money!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I hope the rest of the adventure is filled with great memories and the kids had a blast in Mexico! Cheers! Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I was there with the family and we had a positive experience.
The room was extremely clean and wide, the owner is always very gentle. The location is 5 minutes walking from the beach.
I booked a two bed room, but the owner upgraded for free to a higher value room when she sow our big family. This positively surprised me.
We had a good complimentary breakfast, we visited all places she suggested us: they were amazing! I recommend the "eagle falls" close to Emerald Bay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank 187849Gsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurman34, Owner at Paradice Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Greetings from Tahoe!! All my ALOHA and MAHALO to you and your family sounds like Eagle Fall was a good stop. Enjoy your time in the U.S. and if time permits come visit us again. Also Bu wanted to send a thank you to your son for the stick!! Thank you again, Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews