We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go again!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window
Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Darling 1950's Retro Kitchen fully stocked ready to prepare a gourmet meal.
Full Bath With timed overhead heater and towel warmer.
Private Hot Tub Steps From The Cabin.
Relax In Pines in Big Backyard with BBQ
Have Breakfast in Bed with Starbucks Coffee and Breakfast Tray with the Sweetheart Upgrade.
Plush Robes, Rose Petals, Satin Sheets, Wine & Chocolates with the Honeymoon Upgrade.
Monogrammed Robes can be Purchased for Honeymooners as a Keepsake.
A Perfect Couples Retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah4nai...
1 review
“Can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved everything about this cabin. The location is in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. It was so nice go relax and watch Netflix. The hot tub was extremely welcoming after a day of kayaking. The bed was so comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorothy L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Cosy Cabin very much, particularly the hot tub.

We thought the kitchen was very well equipped and loved the 'bear' decorations too. The welcome from our host was lovely. Everything was very clean.

We have stayed in quite a few places that are similar to this and thought that the Cosy Cabin was one of the best we have been to. The host has obviously put a lot of effort into making the cabin a comfortable and novel experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very easy to relax and enjoy.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordiclig...
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Getaway Cabin for a great price!”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. I payed a little extra for rose petals on the bed, wine, chocolate, etc and my wife loved it. The cabin itself is very cozy, some days we didn't even go out to explore Tahoe. The cabin stayed surprisingly cool during the day and the location just can't be beat. This cabin really is a few minutes away from the lake and casinos. Our first night here we watched the sunset out on the beach and it was amazing. I'll definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, free netflix and romantic setting.
Liked least: The stairs is very narrow, but it's really not a big deal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew D
1 review
“All things considered, a very nice stay.”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I'll try to be thorough here.

On the plus side -- booking, provided directions, and the instructions for entry to the cabin were very straightforward. The cabin is hidden from the busyness of South Lake Tahoe, but still within reasonable walking/biking distance of stores and restaurants. The kitchen was fully-stocked and there were plenty of towels. The televisions were small, but came ready-equipped with Amazon Fire. The place also featured a wood-burning stove (although we didn't use it, as our visit was during the summer). The bed was comfortable, and the satin sheets were a nice upgrade (Honeymoon Package). The hot tub was in good shape. By contrast, the grill was pretty beat down, but still workable. Security deposit was refunded in due time.

Unfortunately, the place definitely would have benefitted from a dusting for cobwebs prior to our arrival. Spiders could be found in nearly every corner (otherwise the place appeared clean). The cabin did not come stocked toilet paper, which seemed rather odd. In addition, the backyard contained no exterior lighting, inhibiting any plans after sunset. The stairs leading to the bedroom are also very narrow (to the point that one has to struggle to get a suitcase upstairs). And those of average or greater height may want to watch their head if instinctively looking over the railing or risk hitting the fan.

On the whole, the cabin was clearly intended as a winter retreat (from the decor to the lack of air conditioning, although the owner is not hiding the latter). Some aspects could use some work, but my wife and I had a very pleasant stay at this quaint, Californian cabin.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Wow. I am so sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I have been doing this ten years and never had a guest dissatisfied. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest experiences. I will take your concerns to heart and make every effort to correct them. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasmeen S
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Cabin”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was looking around searching for the perfect honeymoon cabin and this was it!
Perfect one bedroom and has a hot tub!!
Lynn was amazing in helping me book my dates as I had a few issues with the website and she answered all of my annoying questions!
It's in the perfect location too, only 10mins away from the lake/casinos and bars/restaurants!
It was in a neighborhood with other cabins but even with their close proximity it was beautifully quiet and made our honeymoon unforgettable!

Would love to come back when we visit Tahoe again!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and BBQ were perfect
Liked least: bedding was heavy for a summer visit and with no AC, it made the nights a little uncomfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattandKa...
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“Most Romantic and Best Way to Experience South Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else while in S. Lake Tahoe. This couples cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway for 2. Lynn does a wonderful job of creating an intimate atmosphere with rose pedals, champagne, and chocolates. Master suite in the loft and the hot tub were by far our favorites considering spending so much time there. Kitchen was also great for staying in and cooking dinners together. It was romantic enough for a successful proposal! We will be back in the summer for sure! Thanks again Lynn.

Matt and Katy

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing