We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cozy Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Private Big Loft Bedroom With Log Bed
Romantic Dining Area With Picture Window
Cozy Up Next to the Fire with a Hot Toddy.
Darling 1950's Retro Kitchen fully stocked ready to prepare a gourmet meal.
Full Bath With timed overhead heater and towel warmer.
Private Hot Tub Steps From The Cabin.
Relax In Pines in Big Backyard with BBQ
Have Breakfast in Bed with Starbucks Coffee and Breakfast Tray with the Sweetheart Upgrade.
Plush Robes, Rose Petals, Satin Sheets, Wine & Chocolates with the Honeymoon Upgrade.
Monogrammed Robes can be Purchased for Honeymooners as a Keepsake.
A Perfect Couples Retreat.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard Y
nevada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a great stay on our honeymoon, cabin was just the right size for making it a base of operations to explore everything Tahoe and the surrounding area has to offer, superbly clean and presentable. Owners were prompt and professional handling everything from payment, return deposit, and a minor lock/door handle issue. Water for hot tub was clean, everything worked great and lots of hot water when needed. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Only one concern...we are used to a king size bed and this one felt like a double so it was very small. We are not sure if it was queen or double but we made due.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: small bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. The bed is a queen in this cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for a couple to visit Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed at this cabin mid July. It was perfect for our needs: Hot tub, full kitchen, propane grill out back, nice green yard with funny squirrels entertaining us, and a bedroom upstairs. The cabin is small, but it is just the right size for 2 people. I loved having breakfast out in the back yard, there is a table with cushioned seats for 4. They keep the house in wonderful condition, and stock amenities.
We love to cook, so we grilled out food 2 of the 3 nights we stayed. We even got engaged there! Although we stayed here in the summer, I can imaging how fun it would be to stay here in the winter. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place was absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went on our honeymoon and stayed at this cabin. It was amazing! It was clean, pretty, cozy, romantic and was kept up beautifully. We will definitely be staying here again. We also opted for the upgrades and everything that was offered was there and presented beautifully!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly4505
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, relaxing cabin perfect for two”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this cozy, relaxing cabin. The location was quiet but not far from all of the acitivites we were interested in doing. Would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing cabin in a great location
Liked least: nothing to report
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing