We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun for all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Carpet Golf

Magic Carpet Golf
2455 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
+1 530-541-3787
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miniature golf! Spring and Fall hours weekends 11-5 summer 10-10
Ewa Beach, HI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun for all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

You cant miss this location when visiting the South Lake Tahoe area. You'll see the Magic Carpet Golf sign when driving on the 50 through SLT. Plenty of FREE parking right in front. The golf was fun and challenging! My kids loved the different themed holes that included the likes of a castle, a spider, and cartoon characters. We played on the 28 hole course which I thought was worth it. My kids loved the very last hole which was a slot machine for a chance to win a free round.

The arcade was a little disappointing. Seemed like the 80's haven't left this place.

I would recommend this to all ages as mini golf or putt-putt golf never gets old.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nautious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband & I stopped on a whim but ended up having a fantastic time playing mini golf. There's three courses and very interesting challenges at each hole, I especially liked the one with a spider 'guarding' the hole. We visited off-season, so it's wasn't busy but I would image this place could get very busy during peak seasons. I don't remember the exact names but there was a fairy tale themed and one was more pirate themed. You can also play both. We had a great time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A little something to do in Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a fun place for the whole family - even teenagers and the grandparens! We always have lots of laughs when we go here!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Uphilldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It was fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice mini golf courses (x3). It was a fun family activity, we really enjoyed it. It is set in amongst pine trees and you see the occassional rabbit and squirrel running around.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AJG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kids love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We wen,t as a family, here to play minature golf. The kids loved it. The prices are not bad and it was not super crowded. Good for families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Carpet Golf also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Magic Carpet Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing