We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Unique Ballooning Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Tahoe Balloons

Lake Tahoe Balloons
Ranked #7 of 26 Tours in South Lake Tahoe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lake Tahoe Balloons proudly presents one of the most beautiful and unique hot air balloon adventures in the world. Inflate, launch and land on the world's only U.S.C.G. certified aircraft carrier vessel for hot air balloons. Operates approximately May thru October, seven days a week, weather permitting. Early morning departures. Includes continental breakfast, boat cruise, approximately a one hour flight, traditional champagne toast and souvenir. Reservations required.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Unique Ballooning Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was a wonderful hot air ballooning experience for us. The balloon is launched and lands on a barge in the middle of Lake Tahoe, which is unique in itself. It was facinating to watch the captain and crew inflate and deflate the balloon on the barge. We had so many people that they did two flights so it was great to watch how they coordinated the take-off and landing with the first flight and then to go up and experience it ourselves. The crew provided a great continental breakfast with hot coffee which we enjoyed while awaiting our flight. The flight was expertly done and the pilot handed the balloon professionally and manovered it easily. The scenery of Lake Tahoe was beautiful and worth seeing it from the air. The crew was friendly, courteous and humorously interacted with us. It was a lot of fun and well worth the adventure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TimandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Hot air balloon ride in south lake tahoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I went to lake tahoe in october for our anniversary. We enjoyed a hot air balloon ride. Both of us are not that social, but the experience was wonderful! the crew was very reassuring for those of us who had any worries about the ride. It was exciting and fun, the views were breath taking. The crew and pilot were very fun and exciting. I was very happy with the experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbgordon5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beyond Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hot air ballooning over Lake Tahoe was simply the most incredible experience. It's almost too amazing to describe. So, I'll comment on the professionalism of the crew and service. Continental breakfast and hot coffee amongst new friends was a great way to start the (early) morning. The crew kept us all posted on weather conditions and how they would determine our ballooning experience. After setting sail, we got to watch the crew prepare and inflate the balloon. Once we were in the air for about an hour, we touched back down on the barge and handed cameras to the crew so they could take photos of us as we headed back up. They truly thought of everything. I can't recommend this experience enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mikew71772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST MEMORY ON HONEYMOON”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved our balloon ride. The crew were amazing and fun. A hot air balloon ride was my only requirement on our honeymoon. And WOW this was worth it. It waw fun to go out on a boat to get on the balloon. The ship Captian, Harley, had great ideas on where to eat... in fact the whole crew was helpful. My newly wed Hubby thought it was a blast. I can not recommend enough thi enough.....PLEASE GO...I would absolutely go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is worth every penney! Once in a lifetime experience with a professional, courteous, and friendly crew. This tour gave me such an appreciation for ballooning and the work that is involved in one flight. Thanks for such a great experience that was exhilirating as well as informative!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Tahoe Balloons also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Lake Tahoe Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing