We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun Hot air balloon ride in south lake tahoe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Tahoe Balloons

Lake Tahoe Balloons
Ranked #6 of 26 Tours in South Lake Tahoe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lake Tahoe Balloons proudly presents one of the most beautiful and unique hot air balloon adventures in the world. Inflate, launch and land on the world's only U.S.C.G. certified aircraft carrier vessel for hot air balloons. Operates approximately May thru October, seven days a week, weather permitting. Early morning departures. Includes continental breakfast, boat cruise, approximately a one hour flight, traditional champagne toast and souvenir. Reservations required.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Hot air balloon ride in south lake tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I went to lake tahoe in october for our anniversary. We enjoyed a hot air balloon ride. Both of us are not that social, but the experience was wonderful! the crew was very reassuring for those of us who had any worries about the ride. It was exciting and fun, the views were breath taking. The crew and pilot were very fun and exciting. I was very happy with the experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbgordon5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beyond Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hot air ballooning over Lake Tahoe was simply the most incredible experience. It's almost too amazing to describe. So, I'll comment on the professionalism of the crew and service. Continental breakfast and hot coffee amongst new friends was a great way to start the (early) morning. The crew kept us all posted on weather conditions and how they would determine our ballooning experience. After setting sail, we got to watch the crew prepare and inflate the balloon. Once we were in the air for about an hour, we touched back down on the barge and handed cameras to the crew so they could take photos of us as we headed back up. They truly thought of everything. I can't recommend this experience enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mikew71772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST MEMORY ON HONEYMOON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We loved our balloon ride. The crew were amazing and fun. A hot air balloon ride was my only requirement on our honeymoon. And WOW this was worth it. It waw fun to go out on a boat to get on the balloon. The ship Captian, Harley, had great ideas on where to eat... in fact the whole crew was helpful. My newly wed Hubby thought it was a blast. I can not recommend enough thi enough.....PLEASE GO...I would absolutely go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is worth every penney! Once in a lifetime experience with a professional, courteous, and friendly crew. This tour gave me such an appreciation for ballooning and the work that is involved in one flight. Thanks for such a great experience that was exhilirating as well as informative!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous ride - well run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The people running the event are well learned and committed to your safety. We went out with 12 individuals in the basket. It was quite comfortable and everyone could see. When you arrived they served a continental breakfast and had jackets and blankets for your comfort. The ride over Tahoe was amazing. After the ride they served mimosas. Great event. Well worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank cpattie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Tahoe Balloons also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Lake Tahoe Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing