We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“For Hackers - Not Much” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Paradise Golf Course

Tahoe Paradise Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come play one of Lake Tahoe’s most scenic and affordable golf courses nestled in the majestic pines of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, just four miles from South Lake Tahoe. Here amongst the trees, you will find one of the most beautiful and relaxing 18 holes on any executive course. Our course is fun to play and definitely a challenge for all golfers! We offer walking and riding rates seven days a week for the golfers that like to exercise or want to save money. We also offer specials throughout the day for the best golf value. Tahoe Paradise Golf Course is a full service course with a Pro-Shop, practice facilities and a Snack Bar with great hot dogs, drinks and more! Make sure to visit us soon and enjoy your time in Tahoe.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For Hackers - Not Much”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Basic low end very short (4200yards) muni golf course charging $55 with cart. The trees make it a little bit interesting but poor design with crappy golfers hitting into you on most holes. We had a fivesome in front of us on a Saturday morning at 9:30 that were slow with no etiquette. Won't go back.

Helpful?
Thank PCflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Short and better for the beginner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Located on HY 50 entering the Tahoe valley...it is a short and fairly interesting course intended on the beginner golfer...
It's good for about a 3 hour round and usually in pretty good condition.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CU4NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't let the Slope Rating or Total Distance of the course fool you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not a bad course for the price. Very short at a little over 4000+ yards and par 66 for the white tees. No par 5s. Low slope rating meaning it's easy, but it is a bit misleading. Fairways are tight and if you slice or hook too much, can be hard to find the ball. For a novice to intermediate player, no need to take the driver out. I'm a 24 handicap and decided to stick with the irons off the tee and "lay up" to have a short 100-140yrd shot to the green. Those with lower handicaps will be able to drive the green. Greens were aerated so did not get a true roll. Believe two greens were in bad shape where it's brown and loaded with sand and under repair.

Played this past weekend. Played in the morning and was scheduled to play Lake Tahoe Golf Course in the afternoon. Found out LTGC was backed up by over an hour due to an early am grass freeze (temps were 26 deg the night before). Paying $70 to start at 3:30pm and not finishing wasn't my idea of beging "money/golf smart" so we ended up coming back to Tahoe Paradise. Replay was $11 with cart but many people do walk the course. We started at 3pm and was able to finish a little after 6pm. Not bad. Paying a little over $50 to play 36 isn't bad. Had a good time. Overall, not a bad place if you need to get your golf fix in for the day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sm5486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It may be short, but surprisingly difficult”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Played in late August 2013 and the course was in pretty good shape considering it was the end of tourist season. It's a short course with the longest hole of about 340 yards, but because the course is uphill and downhill and through the pines with some narrow windows to hit off the tee, it is surprisingly difficult. I'm a 11 index, so I'm not that good but not that bad either.

We played for a very reasonable green fee including cart because we could not justify the much higher cost to play the other area courses. Ask for the senior discount.

No driving range, but they let you hit balls into a net to loosen up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptDick9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An iron workout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Holy moly this course was tough in that the fairways are more narrow than we are used to and the greens undulate in various directions, generally resulting in the hole spitting your ball out. But it was a fantastic experience nonetheless. We never had a player ahead or behind us for any of the holes. The guys in the shop are great. It's Tahoe, so expect a lot of tree ricochets.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Paradise Golf Course also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Paradise Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing