We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Paradise Golf Course

Tahoe Paradise Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come play one of Lake Tahoe’s most scenic and affordable golf courses nestled in the majestic pines of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, just four miles from South Lake Tahoe. Here amongst the trees, you will find one of the most beautiful and relaxing 18 holes on any executive course. Our course is fun to play and definitely a challenge for all golfers! We offer walking and riding rates seven days a week for the golfers that like to exercise or want to save money. We also offer specials throughout the day for the best golf value. Tahoe Paradise Golf Course is a full service course with a Pro-Shop, practice facilities and a Snack Bar with great hot dogs, drinks and more! Make sure to visit us soon and enjoy your time in Tahoe.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I liked this course but found the T-times to be a bit off. I had to wait several times during the day. The course however is beautiful, right up agains the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tahoe Paradise golf outing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not exactly paradise but an older course with lots of slopes, narrow fairways and lots of pine trees. Golf club rentals are very old clubs that I never heard of. You'll find lots of novice golfers and teenagers here due to the lower rates.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad for beginners”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just begining in golf? This small roadside course will give you a workout. This is an executive length course ... no 5-pars ... lots of 3-pars. We played in what was early season for this mountain course. Greens were aerated & unputtable. A few questionable greenskeeper choices (trees blocking access to short 3-par) made play difficult for no reason. A bit pricey considering the quality of the fairways & greens.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMikeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun challenging course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a nice course nestled in the woods. The fairways are narrow and challenging but fun. My group had a great time. The staff was friendly and we even got to see some local wildlife. We are planning to make a visit to this course on our next trip to Tahoe.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great people, small fun and difficult course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2007

You'll enjoy a round of golf at Tahoe Paradise GC. Play conservative as people who cannot hit a controlled shot will find themselves in a lot of trouble. Green fees are the lowest in the Tahoe basin. Enjoy.

Helpful?
4 Thank sltcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Paradise Golf Course also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Paradise Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing