We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
910
143
46
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
143
46
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsheated toilet seatjimmy's restaurantglass of champagnerain showerlake viewshuttle servicecomplimentary shuttlebathroom floorjetted tubacross the streetboutique hotelgas fireplacelounge chairsbeautiful roomresort feeon site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

A really great location by the lake and beach. Rooms are spacious and quirky in decoration - a fire in the room was a nice useful touch. Bar area was nice and we took advantage of happy hour - cheese & biscuits plus nachos were excellent and generous in size. Staff friendly and helpful. 10 minute easy walk into town. Highly recommend if you like a peaceful stay.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dylan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you so much Dylan for your great review! Is there a reason you gave us a 4 instead of 5 stars? Looks like you truly enjoyed the experience with us. Thank you for your very nice comments. We are looking forward to your next trip! All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We celebrated our 34th Anniversary April 9th and stayed two nights. We stayed in premium view room and the view was incredible. The bathroom has heated seat, heated towel racks, jetted massage tub and wonderful euro waterfall shower. We had trouble getting fireplace lit and someone came up immediately to help. The people could not have been any nicer. Jimmy's restaurant was delicious and the chef, Bamm, and our waiter, Matt, made us feel so special and accommodated our every need and wants. We will definitely be back

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your splendid review and big Congratulations on your anniversary! We are delighted you chose us for your big event! Happy to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs! Looking forward to seeing you back here soon. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We spent two days at The Landing and everything was wonderful. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful in a very genuine way. We felt right at home. The room was contemporary and comfortable - the in shower steam function rocked! We'd definitely visit again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Happy Anniversary Shari! So glad you picked the Landing Tahoe for your special occasion. Glad to hear you had an amazing stay with us. I hope you were able to enjoy the spa and try out Jimmy's Restaurant as well! Please, come back soon. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

My significant other and I spent 3 nights at The Landing Spa and Resort in a Premium King suite. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. The room was clean and welcoming when we arrived. We took full advantage of the accommodations on site and ate at both Jimmy's and had a couples 80 minute massage. It was promoted that you would get 10% off each massage if you book a couples massage, but we did not recieve the discount. The total for the 2 massages was $420 not including tip. I suggest if you plan to book a couples massage, ensure that you recieve the advertised discount. I did not notice the mistake until later and didn't feel like going back down to the spa.

Also, the only microwave is in the employees break room, so if you do bring home some delicious leftovers, plan to eat them cold! Other 4/5 star boutique hotels I've visited will have a common microwave on each floor. Hidden, but still there for use if you ask. Maybe consider something like that.

Besides that, it was a great experience and I am looking forward to visiting again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

I didn't realize this would be right on the lake! I loved eating breakfast at the restaraunt while looking out onto the lake (there's outdoor seating too, but it was a super windy day). Jason was super friendly when he helped us to our room and told us about the shuttle service - really helpful if the weather's bad. And the room was beautiful- super luxurious and modern bathroom, fireplace, comfy pillows! Would absolutely stay again!

Room Tip: All the room have balconies, but ask if you can get a room with a view of the lake!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hiker1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the bad weather. We are looking forward to your next visit. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews