We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Landing Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landing Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is fairly new. What a surprise for us. Very luxurious and the prices were reasonable. We were considering the Ritz Carlton but, fortunately, found this gem. Everything has been well thought out--appointment of room (view of the lake), very modern, incredible toiletries (seriously!).

A tip would be to ask for top floor. It got a bit noisy on our 3rd floor.

Otherwise, top notch. Great restaurant. Wished we had more days to stay. Next time.

Room Tip: Top floor, view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryP011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    84
    27
    14
    2
See reviews for
130
400
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Just recently stayed here and found the accommodations to be first class. First hotel I've stayed at with a heated toilet seat! Room has custom features and does not feel like a hotel room. I recommend the lake front view. A little more, but worth the cost. We were on the second floor. Third floor would be better. Can walk to shopping, dining and gondola and of course the lake. You can walk for a good mile or so along the beach.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bgc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are top notch and so are most of the staff. Large rooms with a great view, jetted tub and a 55 inch TV. The valet service was good which could not have been said about the shuttle service that left us downtown waiting for an hour only to tell us to walk to our drop off spot. Pool and hot tub was clean. The beach is private and located on front of the hotel across the street. I will definitely come back here as long as it does not get more expensive since it was pretty expensive.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with my family and dog to discover Lake Tahoe. It's position was great next to beach which you get free passes for hotel provides towels and chairs and you can hire sun loungers on beach. Restaurant was good as were the cocktails! Staff were all delightful, maid service was ok but had to request room was cleaned twice once because they hadn't got round to it and the second time because staff were scared of dog! So when told this, took him out to allow them to clean. Went into heavenly village which was v busy base camp pizza place was good. Only down side to hotel is the dreadful music that is omnipresent it follows you all day and v repetitive!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annieharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Updated hotel and everything is new. Right across the street from the beach/lake. Great and knowledgeable staff. Walking distance to casinos and Heavenly Village. Great food at Jimmy's. Best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DreaminCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Consistently outstanding service from the front desk, valets, housekeeping, to the restaurant. They made me feel like I was doing them a favor by asking for something on the rare occasion that they didn't completely anticipate my needs. They were a step above friendly and professional. It seemed that they were grateful and excited for the opportunity to provide a service or just some advice. Room service for breakfast cost was consistent with anywhere I have stayed, but the food was much better and served/described with great pride. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This property was just wonderful from check in to check out. Every staff member was just perfect, the room and spa bathroom was fabulous. It was cabin sheik by giving you the tahoe feeling, but also a modern cool flair. It was about 2 blocks from Harvey's and Harra's so we didn't need to drive. They had FREE valet parking as well as a free 3 mile shuttle anywhere you wanted to go was so easy. They had free access to the beach with complimentary beach chairs and towels, a pool, and jacuzzi as well. We had a couples massage that was a delight. I just couldn't find any fault in this place and can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: It looked to me that all the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaktownboi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort & Spa

Property: The Landing Resort & Spa
Address: 4104 Lakeshore Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landing Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Tahoe's Newest Boutique Hotel The Landing Resort & Spa offers Lake Tahoe’s finest accommodations and highest service levels. Discerning travelers will appreciate the hotel’s thoughtful amenities, lively personality, and contemporary European design. Commanding a prime waterfront location, all guestrooms feature stone fireplaces, and many afford spectacular lake views. We invite you to experience Tahoe’s newest resort, and look forward to sharing our genuine Mountain Hospitality with you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landing Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing