We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmatched in every detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landing Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unmatched in every detail”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My sons and I stayed at The Landing Resort & Spa in July of 2014, and there are not enough stars to accurately reflect our experiences there. It is beyond 5 stars, if such a category exists. The beauty and amenities of the facility are surpassed only by their incredibly unique staff of professionals who, in my humble opinion, set the precedent for true, nonpareil service.

You, like myself, have absorbed thousands upon thousands of claims of "excellent and superior service," only to find that those making their claims rarely demonstrate the ability or desire to live up to their own hype; however, The Landing Resort & Spa outdistances their closest competitor in every category.

Our entire family cannot wait until the next opportunity to stay at the Landing. Thanks so much. With Deep Sincerity, Michael S.

Room Tip: All you need to do is tell them that you'd like a room with a view and you'll be well taken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    115
    34
    18
    5
See reviews for
191
559
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. Great Sevice, great location, great accommodation. It would be perfect if the included breakfast for the price. The rooms are gorgeous, and the decoration is nice. The staff was friendly. The Jimmy's dinner is okay, the hostess was unorganized but once you sit down your ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I were in Lake Tahoe for the 4th of July weekend. We rented a Lakefront Room, and our balcony had a first row seat for all the action. Room is brand new, super clean with ultra high amenities. Staff is very professional, General Manager Amir is the best. There was a lot of activity in an around the hotel, which gave it a lot of life. Great complementary shuttle service to anywhere in town. All around excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in a beachfront room if you can swing it. Room # 2202 is the least private since 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YandB_LabLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Landing is a lovely stay! Reservations, facility, food and services are all excellent and the location is perfect for sight seeing. Make sure you take advantage of the free cruiser bikes (a recently added service) to check out South Lake Tahoe beaches and attractions.

Room Tip: If you want a summertime sunset view, book a "lake front" room on the left side (facing La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is South Lake Tahoe's finest resort!

Gorgeous rooms with super comfortable beds, beautiful lake view, beautiful marble bathroom complete with Jacuzzi tub and plush robes. Staff was exquisitely trained & super friendly to create a wonderful experience for our one night stay. We tried the brand new steam rooms (both dry and wet) just before dinner at the resort's Jimmy's Restaurant. OMG!!! The food was absolutely DELICIOUS! I think we tried every small plate offered!

Jimmy's is world class and could easily be #1 restaurant in New York, London or Los Angeles! The head chef is super talented and you will want to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner at Jimmy's. The young Sommelier really knew his wines and the serving staff was extremely attentive to our large group of 18 for twilight dinner on the patio. (See picture) The wine list was very extensive and if you are a Foodie- you will think you died and went to heaven! I have eaten at top restaurants all over the world and Jimmy's has the decor, service and high quality menu rivaling them all. Someone knew what they were doing when they built this resort!

Our Premium Lake View room was rather astonishing. Gorgeous marble bathrooms with jacuzzi tub and soft bath robes. The flat panel TV's were high quality and free Wi-Fi made surfing the internet a snap. The two queen sized beds had high quality mattresses and the room decor was spot on for a premiere resort. The view was excellent and the room very quiet vs neighboring rooms.

This 5 star resort was well worth the price and we are going back in the fall. It is the undiscovered jewel of South Lake Tahoe! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daxsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a three-night stay at the Landing Resort. The price was $499.00 plus a $25.00 resort fee per night for a room that did not face the lake. We could see the lake across the street if we stood on the small balcony and looked sideways.

The bathroom did not have a tub. The shower stall did not have a place to hold soap or shampoo. When I told the manager about this, he said it was something they were working on. The spray shower was the type that is in a holder and can be used as a hand-held sprayer. However, when it was in the holder it did not spray downward, so you had to hold it to point it in theright direction. There was an overhead rain-type shower, but it had low water pressure.

Our room was on the side of the motel overlooking a path that the public uses to walk to the beach. It was always very noisy and busy.

The hotel did not have chairs that we could take to the beach. The beach was small and very crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Travelerfr0mGe0rgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dearest Traveler From Georgia,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and having chosen us.

You will be delighted to know that millions of Trip Advisor guests chose us as one of the Top Ten Lake Resorts in the World and the Top Resort in Tahoe.

Since we are a brand new resort, we are correcting certain concerns through reviews such as yours.

As mentioned during your stay, our first installation of holders for soap and shampoo was not the right style, so we are in the process of installing a new designer holder to match our upscale décor.

We are also correcting the spray showers and I have ordered designer beach chairs especially for you.

I would love the opportunity to restore your faith in us on your potential future visit.....please email me directly at ap@thelandingtahoe.com to reserve a room to your complete satisfaction.

With warm and gracious hospitality regards.

Anil R. Popat, C.H.A.
General Manager
The Landing Resort and Spa

Top Ten Lake Resorts in the World, Trip Advisor
Top Hotel and Resort in South Lake Tahoe, Trip Advisor
Top Jimmys Restaurant in South Lake Tahoe, Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was our first time in Lake Tahoe and we could not have had a better experience thanks to our stay at The Landing. The service was great and food was to die for. The views of the lake were awesome also and skiing was just a couple blocks away. There was also a spiritual vibe that seemed to bring a lot of peace to the place. I think the owners spared no expense and really put there hearts into every detail.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moses9566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
880 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
933 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,075 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
1.6 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort & Spa

Property: The Landing Resort & Spa
Address: 4104 Lakeshore Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landing Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Tahoe's Newest Boutique Hotel The Landing Resort & Spa offers Lake Tahoe’s finest accommodations and highest service levels. Discerning travelers will appreciate the hotel’s thoughtful amenities, lively personality, and contemporary European design. Commanding a prime waterfront location, all guestrooms feature stone fireplaces, and many afford spectacular lake views. We invite you to experience Tahoe’s newest resort, and look forward to sharing our genuine Mountain Hospitality with you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landing Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing