We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A rare place in South lake Tahoe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landing Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A rare place in South lake Tahoe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Amazing place! This is a brand new hotel opened in Dec 2013. There is no completion for this place in South Lake Tahoe.
If you are looking for an upscale hotel with attention to detail this is the place to go in south lake Tahoe.
Heated tile in the bathroom, spa, free wine tasting, fine dining at Jimmy's restaurant, great staff, excellent room, close to lake and ski resorts. we were very happy with this hotel.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamilleCircler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    109
    31
    17
    4
See reviews for
174
517
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

thank you so much to the landing resort and spa upon our arrival we were greeted and met by a very nice man who immediately took our luggage then introduced us to the front desk everything was an intimate experience. The same person that greeted us when we pulled in then stayed with us offered as complimentary champagne and then gave us a complete tour on our way up to the room of all of the facilities on site once we got up to the room he then came in and showed us all the amenities in the room. the best part of the entire room hands down was the bathroom from the heated toilet seats to the heated floors to the amazing bathtub everything and everyone that we encountered was five star the wine tasting was awesome the bartender was awesome. We went down and utilized the spa I had an amazing facial and mt husband has a massage. A big thank you to Ernie down in the restaurant one of our mornings we called in inquiring about getting room services we woke up late for breakfast and because it was a very slow week they had already closed however Ernie was adamant that he was going to still provide us with breakfast and bring it up to our room that he did once again going above and beyond. The only regret is that we didnt upgrade to the king premium lakefront worth every penny. Everybody was so knowledgeable it was overall a great experience thank you landing you made our anniversary very special.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We picked this place because of the great reviews we read, & it not only lived up to, but exceeded our expectations! Outstanding service, from the minute we arrived 'til the minute we left. We felt so pampered, especially having a driver take us wherever we wanted to go - Danny, thank you for being so very nice, for picking up my kids at the ski house they were staying in, for directing us to a lovely walk along the beach, for encouraging us to go visit Emerald Bay on our way out of town - a must!
Our room was so comfortable - loved the heated floor in the bathroom, the heated toilet seat (!), the jacuzzi tub, having a fireplace in the room, the balcony, the incredibly comfortable bed.
We took advantage of the outdoor hot tub after skiing both days, as well as the sauna & steam room.
We ate at their restaurant, Jimmy's, the 1st night we were there & that too was amazing! We ordered all 15 small plates & each was better than the next!
Not much more I can add, other than I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jf2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

If you have the opportunity to come to Lake Tahoe then don't miss out on the best property and service in the area. The staff of the Landing Resort are incredible and will go out of their way to serve. They will make your stay effortless and memorable at every opportunity. Their front desk and transportation staff are incredibly knowledgable of all things Tahoe - from dining to hiking to skiing. They are always happy to drive you wherever you want to go and pick you up whenever you are ready. We are so happy with our stay and can't wait to come back to the Landing family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the complex overlooking the lake. Amazing view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naishipae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

From the moment we pulled in to the drive until we checked out, this hotel was an outstanding experience in pampering. We were greeted promptly and offered champagne or water and check in was very quick. The road leading to the hotel is misleading as it isn't the prettiest, but the property itself is gorgeous. We had a third floor room with a view of the lake from our balcony. The bathrooms were over the top with heated bathroom floors, jacuzzi tubs, heated toilet seat and a rain shower and top of the line toiletries in case you forgot to pack something. We attended the complimentary wine tasting in the greek inspired restaurant on property. We tried a few appetizers and they were so good that we decided to have dinner there later in the evening. The meal was fantastic and the presentation of the dishes made it a feast for the eyes as well. In the morning we were so rested that we wished we could take the beds with us. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a third floor room on the lake side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollieMeasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Tahoe's newest upscale, non-casino hotel spa is off the strip, on the lake's edge. Quiet stay. Rooms are very well appointed, large & comfortable. I didn't eat on property. Menu looked interesting - Mediterranean/Greek inspired fine dining. It was a pleasure to be able to walk out door directly to lakefront. Enjoyed peace & quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

At first I was a little leery about trying out a hotel that had just gone under a remodel. Luckily the place was immaculate, with no detail missed. Complimentary shuttle service to areas around town, top of the line bathroom fixtures and amenities, staff with a great attitude and knowledge of the hotel and surrounding area. I went there to see Tahoe for the first time and get away to relax, and the Landing Resort & Spa helped to make that happen in spectacular fashion. While there we also tried Jimmy's Restaurant and I have to say if you want a gourmet meal in an upscale but relaxed atmosphere Jimmy's is perfect. The ahi tuna, was so good I wish I could have had a massive plate of it. All in all, a great stay and plan to return.

Room Tip: Next time I will request a third floor room if available just to get a little more view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
0.9 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort & Spa

Property: The Landing Resort & Spa
Address: 4104 Lakeshore Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landing Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Tahoe's Newest Boutique Hotel The Landing Resort & Spa offers Lake Tahoe’s finest accommodations and highest service levels. Discerning travelers will appreciate the hotel’s thoughtful amenities, lively personality, and contemporary European design. Commanding a prime waterfront location, all guestrooms feature stone fireplaces, and many afford spectacular lake views. We invite you to experience Tahoe’s newest resort, and look forward to sharing our genuine Mountain Hospitality with you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landing Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing