We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way overpriced for what it is” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rojos Restaurant & Bar

Rojos Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Way overpriced for what it is”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Trying to find a good place to eat in Tahoe and stumbled across here. The dinners are $18-35 so we expected great food. It wasn't bad but it wasn't worth the price at all. Service was friendly and the atmosphere is rustic. Won't eat here again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
santa rosa, ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prob ok for a beer and some karaoke.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Looked ok but didn't feel very clean, understaffed, bbq wasn't anything special but edible, salad was laughable and french onion soup was interesting. Most likely will not return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank womanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We tried this place because I had a coupon and wanted ribs. I was skeptical because I thought this place just looks like a bar from outside. I was happy that they had a separate dining room. I would say they were the best ribs I've had in South Shore.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice people....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

...shame about the food. SLT is crying out for a good BBQ place and sadly this isn't it; the selection is either ribs or chicken(breast). Neither were worth mentioning, sadly. It's a shame as the place is good - the booths are cool - and the staff friendly. As a lover of BBQ food this is a disappointment.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hjworton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Local BBQ with Tahoe vibe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ultra casual local BBQ spot. This place has been in Tahoe as long as we can remember. No need to dress up or even shower after skiing - go as you are. No one will care. Service is okay at best. We go because we are craving BBQ. Looking at the place you would think prices were super cheap, but they are not. Always amazed when the bill comes by how much we spend for basic BBQ and beer. Personally I love these old, funky kind of places that have been around forever because they are not a chain and are one-of-a-kind. Also like that we can pop in right after skiing and then head back to hotel to shower and crash.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRAZRHWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojos Restaurant & Bar also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe Vista, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Rojos Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing