We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Specialty pizza...no problem!”
Review of Goodfellas Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodfellas Pizza
Restaurant details
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Specialty pizza...no problem!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We ordered a large pizza with grilled onions and spinach. The pizza crust was thin and crisp. There was a ton of spinach on it, so it actually made the pizza taste healthy. There was not a lot of cheese or sauce on it but just enough to know it was on there! The sauce had some spice to it. Our pizza was made to order and ready to go in about 20 minutes. The staff is young but obviously know what they are doing--to make a good pizza!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluntandHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good delivered pizza”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We ordered pizza for delivery twice while on skiing vacation. I was happy with mama's chicken pesto pizza both times but my husband was less happy with his two meatier choices. This pizza was not as good as our 6-years-long favorite pizzas from Fat City Food, which unfortunately closed earlier in 2013. The main challenge in Goodfellas pizza is the soggy middle, which makes it messy to serve and eat. Otherwise, it is the best delivery pizza in S. Lake Tahoe that we found last week.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank slomo_scooterbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So good!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ordered a large veggie pizza. YUM! Really good crust, thin, light and crispy. Very fresh pizza sauce and veggies. Will definitely go back when we're in SLT. Super sweet girl behind the counter!

It's a small place with memorabilia on the wall, cute touch. Clean bathroom!

The seating could use some replacement but other than that, great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanP163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every year we go to Goodfellas on our annual Tahoe visit. It has been consistently good and great improvement over chain type pizza, with a willingness to do special extras if requested. Price are reasonable and rest area seems clean. Just had it again and still very good. Would recommend to anyone. We typically avoid salad bars anywhere, thus not a fair critic of Goodfellas salad bar offering.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimBob_and_Wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

It's a small pizza shop, nothing fancy. The pizza is so good we've eaten here a couple of times during our visit. We had friendly and fast service both visits. This is saved to our favorites so we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Pizza also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Goodfellas Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing