We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter exterior Summer Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Winter exterior
Summer Exterior
Parking and no steps to the door
Tramway / Heavenly Drive
Heavenly StageCoach Lodge
Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
1 review
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This place had plenty of space and was very relaxing. The neighbors were a little interesting but a great stay all around. I will surely book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LourdesG8...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was in a great location and it was affordable. The house had a lot of stairs but we didn't mind them. My only complain was the house wasn't clean properly the bathroom in the room with the hot tub and the bathroom on the top floor were not sweep properly which really was disappointed because I was told check in is at 4pm so the cleaners have time to clean but getting there and seeing the place not clean throughly was upsetting. I was very pleased with the owners they were great and always got a respond from them almost right away when I would emailed with a question.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks for the feedback Lourdes. I will follow up with our cleaners...again.

Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s2global
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Roomy for 4-6 as long as you don't mind stairs”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I liked the property in general, but you really do need to be comfortable with the stairs. Each floor except the main floor (the one you enter on) has a bathroom. So, after a long day of sightseeing or outdoor activities it's going to be up or down as soon as you get home.
The overall appearance and content of the rental is good. The kitchen has a nice granite counter and double sink, with plenty of pantry storage. I found the cooking materials to be sufficient in number and type, but with the electric stove you need to be careful of the pans. Due to warping you will get uneven heat distribution making it a little hard not to burn. It also has a full size refrigerator/freezer so plenty of cold storage.
The layout of the house is a bit odd. It is set up to accommodate up to 12, but realistically 6-8 is probably comfortable. The loft is of course open to the main floor, but it does have a nice semi-wall to provide a little bit of privacy. It is also the only room with a king size bed. This area has a queen size bed too, which is OK for squeezing in a couple of more people, but restricts the usage of that loft. There is also a nice bathroom sink and separate bathing area in the loft. Be aware that this loft will get pretty warm in the summer, even with snow flurries it got warm each afternoon.
From the main floor you go down to the primary bedroom floor. There are 2 bedrooms and a shared bathroom and laundry. Of the 2 bedrooms, we found the one with the balcony to be the most preferable for guests. It has a nice view, has the bunk-beds, and has an en-suite wash basin. This room is very bright in the morning too. so if you are not a morning person, you might want to avoid this room. Across from that room is the other bedroom. Also done nicely. However this is the room that you must traverse to access the 4th "downstairs" room where the hot tub is. This bottom floor has the hot tub, a queen size bed, and a bathroom. along with another deck.
There were several cautions about the possible odor of chlorine from the hot tub, but we never really noticed it.
Overall I enjoyed the use. We were there for 10 days and had guests come and go during that time. It was a very nice location if you want to explore Lake Tahoe and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: responsive management
Liked least: a few minor repairs needed after the last makeover.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us! To note, we do provide a very detailed floor plan layout of the house and we very clearly mention that it is a townhouse and that stairs are inevitable. It's a major bonus that there are no stairs leading to the front door as there are with most houses in the area. We love getting feedback from our renters as we are constantly making improvements to the property to ensure that we make our guests as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert O
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I spent the weekend in this beautiful home with my family, great view and at a great location. This home is four stories so before booking make sure everyone does not mind the flights of stairs. This home comes with all the basics and very comfortable beds. The communication with the owners was excellent they always responded quickly. Looking forward to booking this property again when in South Lake Tahoe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
Thanks so much Robert. We look forward to hosting you again on a future trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiFiveBab...
Daly City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price.”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a good vacation rental. It exceeded my expectations.

1. The location is excellent. At first, I thought it would be a secluded place considering the owner's description of bears and coyotes in the lease. But, it's not. It's only 20 mins away from major attractions and there's a ski resort just walks away from it. Cellular coverage is terrible for Tmobile, but works for Verizon or AT&T. Apple map doesn't work well around this region, so I'd recommend you use Google map.

2. Everything is provided. Excluding food & drinks and soap, the place pretty much has everything. TV, board games, cards, pots, pans, bowls, knives, towels, etc. There's something in every drawer/cupboard. Guests could even bring PS4 or Xbox!

3. Spa. Yes, spa! There's a large Jacuzzi that can fit 7 adults. Now, if you ski or snowboard during the day in winter or hike in summer, the Jacuzzi makes a great bonus to this place.

Therefore, it's worth the price. Let me show you the math: I paid around $600 for two nights in peak season, which is then split among my friends. Roughly, it costs only about $70 for each person. You get 100% privacy (owner doesn't hang around to fuss, everything is said in paper) and a Jacuzzi. This is way better than a hotel. Trust me, this place is awesome!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again on a future trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana l
Las veg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time ”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this place for our yearly family vacation. Great location, very clean, owners were friendly and responded within the hour whenever I sent them an email. Had no issues while we stayed in their home. Would definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us Ana. Looking forward to having your family back in Lake Tahoe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing