We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter exterior Summer Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Winter exterior
Summer Exterior
Parking and no steps to the door
Tramway / Heavenly Drive
Heavenly StageCoach Lodge
Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daemon951...
San Bruno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost, but not quite.”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was good, except for some problems:

1. Wifi wasn't working. We had to work with the owner to hardwire into the router to retrieve the password. The owner was very friendly and helpful, but I'm not sure most people would have been able to fix this problem.

2. The floors are simply lumber, with enough gaps to see light from above. There is zero sound insulation if you've got someone moving above you. Forget about turning on the TVs in the rooms, since anyone in adjacent floors will hear everything.

3. The absolute WORST part was the toilet in the top floor. It overflowed. All the fun things that exist in a toilet overflowed and went through the lumber flooring. What sits directly underneath the toilet on the floor below? Your dinner, cooking on the stove. It went all over the stove and oven and then onto the floor. What a disaster. This was by far the worst part of the place that could have been fixed by the owner, especially since I see from a recent review that this was an issue already.

4. The jacuzzi had sands in the seats when we arrived. Kinda gross. Wish they had cleaned them better. Also the jacuzzi itself can't warm the water past 101, which is pretty lukewarm for a hot tub.

The decor is very random, but we didn't mind. What we DID like about the place was how warm it stayed. There are no cold spots in this place, which is amazing. The location is super convenient. Very close to the Stagecoach Heavenly lift.

All in all, a good place, but I would make sure that the above things are addressed before visiting.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thanks for staying with us and for providing input. We did fix the toilet after the last renter said it overflowed. The plumber told us it was just a clog. Apparently we need to have him back for a further look. Perhaps it's simply time to replace the toilet. We've never had anyone complain about light coming through the slats? We'll have to look into that. We also looked into the hot tub situation. It is serviced after every renter but we had a mix up with our cleaners this time and it was addressed. As you notice, prior to these last two reviews, we've only received 5 out of 5 star ratings. It seems we've run into a few issues that have either been addressed already or will be addressed very quickly.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeByTheCr...
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a perfect stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this place for our skip trip with two other families (total 11 people) in Feb. The house is roomy and very convenient to ski lodges. We had pleasant stay for the first two days until the 2nd evening when the toilet on the loft overflowed and the toilet water leaked into kitchen beneath it. Well, the owner or property manager did take a quick action upon I called her and had it fixed quickly next day morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thanks so much for staying with us! I am really sorry that you had problems with the toilet and I'm glad we were able to remedy the situation immediately. That being said, it is not uncommon for a toilet that is being used by 11 people to get clogged and overflow. As soon as I received your call at 7am I dispatched our plumber to the property to fix the toilet. He assured us that it was just a simple clog and he was able to fix it very quickly. We are extremely responsive and take very good care of our home. We always want our renters to have a wonderful time and we do our very best to respond to any issues that might come up as quickly as possible. Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad8072...
1 review
“Close and convenient”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

9 of us stayed during the first week of February for our annual snowboarding trip. The house was a perfect size for our group, nice view in the morning, and very clean. The location of the house is great. We
didn't need a car to get around town. We even walked a few minutes down hill one night to grab pizza and pick up a few things at the grocery store.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stherling...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family of 9 stayed in late August at this cabin. It was an awesome experience with a great view. The process to obtain book the cabin was fast and easy and the directions were very clear. Now, it is located about 15 minutes away from the city therefore I do recommend buying any food or drinks before arriving. The pool was at walking distance but it isn't just for the cabin, it's something like a public pool for those who live around. It wasn't a big deal for us as we had a personal jacuzzi and we enjoyed most of the time at the lake.
The rooms were spacious and when we arrived we were provided with everything needed in a kitchen, from plates and silverware to dish wash. The grill is electric, so there was no need for gas or wood; which was great!
Also, be aware that it does have 4 floors so you will be going up and down stairs. Which was no problem for as we didn't have any pets and/or kids.
I would definitely recommend this cabin if you are looking to get away from the city

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon I
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect cabin to stay at with a large group, only if you are willing to share rooms. Everything was very neat and organized and well decorated. I highly recommend this cabin and I personally will be coming back for future vacations.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bay
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing