We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great for trail running or hiking

Nice wide easy path to run, jog or hike. No water along it so bring your own water, sunscreen etc... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
katravler
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Easy hike

Lots of rocks for climbing, my kids loved it. The state line between Cali and Nevada is marked on... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jennifer L
,
Coppell, Texas
Read all 212 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around South Lake Tahoe
from $65.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $200.00
More Info
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
139
64
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
139
64
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tahoe rim trail great hike vista point small waterfall close to town state line trail head longer hike relatively easy hike hour hike short hike hiking trails heavenly gondola bring lots of water gorgeous views sugar pie entire lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 212 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I was with my brother who met me in Red Bluff California. The first view was ok but higher up on the trail the views were even better up to a waterfall. The trail was moderate not too steep. This place is a foreshadow of what Lake Kinnereth in Israel will be in eternity.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

Really neat place to get a view of the town below and the lake, Mountains in the backdrop. Easy to get to from town

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank jcmallard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a great trail. Ample parking. Close to town. Trail is well marked. Moderate difficulty. But the views are fantastic. The higher you go the better the views. Then comes a lovely walk in the forest.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank gregzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Ran 7 miles in loops, nice area! Shady and rocky, lots of trees, great views if you climb the rocks. I went early so not as many people but I imagine get busier later in the day. I found parking close by.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Pharmagirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Highly recommend that you do this Trail. We did it twice and wanted to go back to do the longer 6.2 mile trail (12 miles in and out). The trail to the waterfalls can be as short as 3 miles (to/from waterfalls) and 6 miles if your wrap around the mountain. Great views of the lake and surrounding areas.

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Gary333888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews