We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious as Always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Stone Creamery South Lake Tahoe

Cold Stone Creamery South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious as Always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Try the small waffle cone ice cream cone. Holy cow, the cone is ridiculously huge to be a small. I ordered the special, so it had to be mixed. Vanilla ice cream, caramel, chocolate chunks, nuts, Snicker pieces and a whole lot of delicious calories! Go! You're on vacation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“super friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location is great- the interior space though is small so on a busy afternoon-- it was a bit packed. But the young staff (high school/college students) were SUPER friendly! The prices are a tad pricey but Coldstone in general is a bit spendy, add in the tourist area that is South Lake Tahoe! Don't be surprised-- just enjoy a tasty treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monikaesu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Too expensive, go to Raley's and buy ice cream instead.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We all love Coldstone, but this particular spot is quit a bit more pricey than other locations. I bought my daughter a like it size Sweet Cream. It cost almost $5.00. Really? I think a pint of Ben and Jerrry's is less and you get so much more. If you can skp this treat, I would. The price alone will make you stomach churn like an ice cream machine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank StellaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious like always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great flavors and choices! They will serve you with a smile. It is located near to a water fountain which adds more fun to the experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ofelia847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb ice cream on a hot day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fancied an ice cream after coming off the chair lift.
Choice was mind boggling.
Went for a Berry, Berry, Berry Good in a Love It tub. Had 2 spoons so my wife could enjoy it also.
One mistake - I should have chosen the Gotta Have It tub, my wife enjoyed the ice cream as much as me.
Combination of strawberry, raspbery & blueberries in Sweet Cream Ice Cream was heavenly.
Why are there no ice cream parlours like this back hone?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt3565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery South Lake Tahoe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing