We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The perfect coffee shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Cup Of Cherries

A Cup Of Cherries
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was the second coffee shop we tried on our vacation. The first place was scruffy, coffee was only so-so, and the house dog had a nasty habit of putting his nose where it didn't belong. Imagine our relief when we walked into Cherries; clean, bright, great food, great Red Eye! The service wasn't quite friendly but was scrupulously polite. Our breakfasts were tasty and reasonably priced. It's our go-to spot from now on.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmz18052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hard to find but really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

You have to look hard to find this lovely little place. It was right across the street from our hotel but we only found it when we walked past the door. The front and sign are brown - impossible to read if you are passing in a car. (its just beside Safeway btw)
BUT if you do find it, its wonderful for breakfast. Be patient - its a small place and gets kindof busy!
Being european, we really liked the normal sized portions - just right for our appetites. My husband had fantastic french toast. I enjoyed the lovely cappucino's, instead of the normal filter stuff you get everywhere else. Everything was cooked just right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a great little place that we stumbled on when our first choice was too busy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for the individuals in our group with food allergies.
The breakfast choices were varied and it was easy for everyone to find something that they liked! I had the rum French toast breakfast sandwich and it was incredible! I had a bite of a savory crepe and it was not as delicious as my sandwich, but was quite good. The coffee was delicious and I enjoyed the iced drink that they made with espresso ice cubes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 781sarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fun and tastey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Unique little coffee shop with interesting breakfast options and beautifully presented coffees. It is a great example of a local business worth visiting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good espresso, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stopped in for a late breakfast passing through South Lake Tahoe and were pleasantly surprised. We all enjoyed a good meal, the espresso drink was quite good, and the staff were friendly and efficient.

I would go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Cup Of Cherries also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to A Cup Of Cherries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing