We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, little pricey, bathroom was gross”
Review of Burger Lounge

Burger Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great burgers, little pricey, bathroom was gross”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Burger, fries & drink was about $14 per person, this seemed like a lot but the burger was huge and the french fry portion was generous; I would recommend splitting the fries. The burgers were all great, they had a huge selection. I got the veggie burger with pesto, friend got Peanut butter burger (yes that does exist). Other friends got burgers with blue cheese. We ordered sweet potato fries, cajun and garlic. We liked the sweet potato fries the best. Only complaint is that the bathrooms were nasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karebear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casual place, delicious burgers”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were looking for something easy and yummy to have for dinner on our recent stay, and this place was just that. We ate outside on their little patio, and the burgers are delicious!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeshTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The burgers here were awesome! The lemonade is different but we loved it! The garlic fries were a miss :( they are fries with raw garlic on top! I would stop here again! The food was good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannirose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of The Best I Ever Had”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Burger Lounge was recommended by concierge a couple of years ago, but I ignored due to fear of typical concierge referring restaurant giving them the most free meals. My wife wanted to try it this trip to Tahoe and turned out to be a very pleasant experience. We have had burgers in many cities all over USA and outside. These were definitely among the top 5 we have sampled, and definitely best anywhere in Tahoe. Great burgers, sides, lots of choices/versions, turkey, veggie, lettuce wraps, kids menu, reasonably priced, good portions, with good service. Dine outside or inside. Clean and easy parking. Located on hwy 89, just north of hwy 50 junction, makes it easy to find and near any South Lake Tahoe location. Look for the large mug sign on east side of hwy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimBob_and_Wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great, fresh burgers, made on a grill with a nice crispness on the outside and juicy on the inside. They're huge, with a lot of different toppings available. Their fresh lemonade is a must!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank juniper2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing